Hidden Secrets Chapter Five

in #life8 years ago

His friends were extremely worried about his peculiar action. He totally changed. His hardworking had terribly turned feeble, owing to his relationship with Fareedah. At the nick of this, their first semester examination was around the corner. Every Student was curious to conquer his examination while Adam was always squandering time to intensify her. He became distant to his companions, and slave to her thrill. He stood to spend even his last second to solve her academic obstacles. Frequently from where he tutored her, she would subsequently take him to the social center and quenched his thirst with soft drinks. His friends aspired inspiring him to ignore her and face the music on his studies, but all was in vein, despite he showed his cheerfulness to them.
Preciously in Thursday morning, the pregnant cloud was about to deliver rain, students’ voices broke the walls of rooms, shouting while Adam was busy accumulating to go and read for examination. Suddenly Fareedah paged him. He gasped and outrageously picked. “How was your night my dear?” He asked, “I hope it was spectacularly awesome,” he chuckled.
“Yes darling, it was full of missing you,” she pleasantly responded, “well, my love since yester night, I have been trying to solve the question paper of 2009, but I couldn’t,” she gloomily added.
“Which course is that, dear?”
“Chem l07,”
“So you beseech my help if I could sense,” he smiled, holding books, “and when do you want us to meet?”
“Now my dear, but it is Jameelah and I require your help, please,” she pleasantly pleaded.
“Hmm, do you mean you and your best friend?” He asked, “But now I want to go out for reading,” he silenced, “let’s leave it in the night, because sooner rather than later my exams will begin and I have to sit and read.”
“Darling, you have already known everything. I know you will energetically pass with flying colors,” she romantically said, “ok, no problem, since you are ecstatic for my failure,” she frowned.
“I will never envisage this, my love,” he was scrawny, “ok; we can meet at Geography Department.”
“Wow, love you so much darling,” she kissed him through the phone. “I will catch you there,” she ended the call and turned to Jameelah with smile dancing on her cheeks while Jameelah frowned. “This is absurdity,” she hissed, “this dude notified you that he wants to read his books, but you insist him to come and tutor us because you want us to conquer and jostle him to failure.”
“Hmm, why can’t you understand simple sentence? How many times will I tell you? His duty on me is only to stand as my academic ladder, and I pay him whatever he does, I buy him recharge card, I take him to social center, and in fact whatever he squanders, I pay him back.”
“You puzzled me. You have to look at his sympathetic nature and have pity for him, because studying is the only thing he has to do and patronize his life” pitiful tears began rolling down to Jameelah’s cheeks. She kept angrily saying, “But you want to sabotage his missions with your fictitious love.”
Fareedah smiled, tapping her shoulder, “don’t be pathetic. Wisdom is too high for a fool to pluck, even if he climbs a high hill and hurl it with stones,” she chuckled, “please don’t exhaust our time,” she eyed her clock. “Let’s swiftly go. I know he is there,” she helped Jameelah to her feet. “It is better we fleetly do everything timely, because the apple of my eyes (Aliyu) called me yesternight and notified me about his presence today” she added.
“Hmm, stop being a hoax,” Jameelah nodded.

I'm still not finish yet on this chapter. Follow me to see the full chapter of this.
@scifi

https://steemit.com/life/@scifi/hidden-secrets-chapter-four
https://steemit.com/life/@scifi/hidden-secrets-chapter-three
https://steemit.com/life/@scifi/hidden-secrets-chapter-ii
https://steemit.com/life/@scifi/hidden-secrets

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59128.17
ETH 2522.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48