Why I Smoke?

in #life6 years ago

What's up gang?

Today is a cloudy, rainy day. I like it that way. I like sun in the winter and rain in the summer. Right now I take a big breathe and I smell the fresh air, as I am freezing my ass of, because I like to write naked. My third cup of coffe is next to me and I have this feeling in my stomach, that I get right before I write something I KNOW I have to write, which doesn't happen everyday.

What can possibly add to that?

pexels-photo-798124.jpeg

A Nice Harsh Bitter Smoke

My neck feels it as I take a deep, satisfying drag on my first cigarette for the day. The nicotine buzz immediately hits me, as I haven't had one in a while and I let the unwanted remaining of the smoke out. Seeing it dissolving is magnetic.

My body feels tight but concrete. I feel a different kind of energy building up. It's like coffee, but without the crush. I feel warm inside, but cold on the outside.

Meanwhile the rain has become a proper storm. With each inhale, I smoke both the cigarette and the rain.

Smoking grounds me in a way. It's a reminder of the human mortality. It's a conscious, bad choice. We accept the consequences here in the present moment, but we understand the effects are longterm. We laugh as Death is literally in us. We laugh at him, because humans are powerful in that regard.

We are all going to die, yet we don't care. "Fuck you Death! Look at me dancing and laughing and crying!"

The plan was to be miserable. Give them life, but take it when it's time. We were supposed to become obsolete, but look at us now. We are immature and arrogant. There lies our greatness.

We Suck The Smokey Nipple Of Prometheus

Like a newborn baby, we inhale the fire deep into our lungs. The fire the titan Prometheus stole from the Gods to gift the humanity with knowledge and deadly consciousness. We are the third generation of children. The ones that will surpass the limits of mortality

Look at us Gods! Look at us! Kneel before us. Kneel before our insatiable willpower.

We accept death as one of our own kin. We worship him as our tyrant and saviour.

Cigarettes are there to prevent me from running too fast with my car, from getting in fights, from disregarding any real human emotion, from letting the savage take the front seat.

Smoking is there to remind me I have a deathwish.

I smoke and I am walking the line between life and death. I let just a little bit of evil and destruction and chaos come into the front line. Just enough to create something, just enough to feel something different.

Smoke too much and everything goes to shit. You let yourself in the mirror take too much control and everything bad in you becomes a reality. But this risk is half the fun...

- Thatredbeardguy

P.S- I also smoke because I like it. But after the first 2-3 cigarettes I just hate it. My mouth gets all dry and I need a smoothie or a drink, YIKES. Don't smoke kids, it's a filthy habit. If you can't control it, don't fuck with it. I do it rarely. Disclaimers are anticlimatic as FUCK. That said, If I catch you smoking, I will beat your sorry ass.

1.png

More orgasmic posts here:

The Real Problem With Steemit
Define Me.
Nothing In Moderation
FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUCK
The "Bully For You!" Service Is ACTIVE

Sort:  

Is this a filler?

Nah it's a proper post. Did you just try to neg me lmap

This post has received a 0.96 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @redbeardguy.

"We are all going to die, yet we don't care. "Fuck you Death! Look at me dancing and laughing and crying!"
The plan was to be miserable. Give them life, but take it when it's time. We were supposed to become obsolete, but look at us now. We are immature and arrogant. There lies our greatness."
For some reason these words reminds me of this:

I do not smoke but I have a similar relationship with sweets. I know I would look better/ be healthier if I would eat less sweets. So what? whats the point of living a life that is not enjoyable and not worth living? Living is dangerous. Every minute of our lives a bit of sand falls down into a hourglass. and is lost forever. With each breath we take we are getting closer and closer to the day death will come for us. We have no idea how, where or when it will come. So worrying about it is pointless. What matters is living a life without regrets. A life worth living. I really like a girl? I will try. I have a dream? I will try. I want to eat a fucking pack of chips or sweets? I will eat them.

With some minor changes I agree: "I really like a girl? I will do her. I have a dream? I will make it a reality. I want to eat a fucking pack of chips or sweets? I will eat them and then eat the souls of my enemies as well."

right you are. this is even better approach to life.

What brand of cigarettes do you smoke? I used to smoke Pyramids - bottom of the barrel - and had a nasty cough, would get sick all the time, and even got pneumonia. I switched to camels, and now I never cough, and I haven't been sick at all. They are the #1 choice of doctors after all! Nowadays no doctor would dare say it, but I'd like to think there might have been something to that old slogan. :)

Or maybe it's just a coincidence and I'm totally deluding myself...

I used to do camel myself, but they changed their "recipe". Now I mostly do Marlboro or some local stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50