You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Smoke?

in #life6 years ago

"We are all going to die, yet we don't care. "Fuck you Death! Look at me dancing and laughing and crying!"
The plan was to be miserable. Give them life, but take it when it's time. We were supposed to become obsolete, but look at us now. We are immature and arrogant. There lies our greatness."
For some reason these words reminds me of this:

I do not smoke but I have a similar relationship with sweets. I know I would look better/ be healthier if I would eat less sweets. So what? whats the point of living a life that is not enjoyable and not worth living? Living is dangerous. Every minute of our lives a bit of sand falls down into a hourglass. and is lost forever. With each breath we take we are getting closer and closer to the day death will come for us. We have no idea how, where or when it will come. So worrying about it is pointless. What matters is living a life without regrets. A life worth living. I really like a girl? I will try. I have a dream? I will try. I want to eat a fucking pack of chips or sweets? I will eat them.

Sort:  

With some minor changes I agree: "I really like a girl? I will do her. I have a dream? I will make it a reality. I want to eat a fucking pack of chips or sweets? I will eat them and then eat the souls of my enemies as well."

right you are. this is even better approach to life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51