Life 1.2 Patch Notes

in #life5 years ago

I've been missing for quite a looong time on Steemit, and my Steemit break was sudden and quiet. Some of you thought that I would never return (what I realized from your unfollows), but here I am. I guess I owe you an explanation of what happened and where was I. So let's look at some news and changes in my life.

noname.png

Life 1.2 Patch Notes

Student's life


"I'm out of energy and pissed of-of my school's system."

Few years ago I really wanted to become an engineer, but when I get back to school to finally achieve it, I find out that I'm out of energy and pissed of-of my school's system (I even find some white hair on my head from time to time, and I'm just 24 y. o.). To explain my attitude... For master specialization, I choose UX, because it is my dream job for now, and I thought it'll be interesting and easy. But not at our college. We have a lot of mandatory subjects which are just great pain in the ass and nothing more. They have nothing to do with my specialization, but I still have to absolve them... When I'm talking to my classmates, most of them have the same feelings about it. Everybody is fed up.

So I decided to stop studying. I would rather find some promising job to start my career and finally enjoy my life because I wasn't enjoying it at all until now. I ended this degree hunt, and my parents must somehow get used to it. Finally, I'll have time for my hobbies and stuff I like.

New gaming PC


Yeah, I have my own gaming machine since November. I saved a lot of money on it because I got a graphic card from my (soon to be boy)friend. He wanted to replace his for a newer model, so he gave me his old one, which is still pretty decent. And thanks to Black Friday I got the rest.

IMG_20190423_175255.jpg
My gaming den

So I am no longer playing on my laptop so that I can run more games and I even become better in shooters. But what's sad is that most of the time I have no mood to play singleplayer games. I'm just playing Fortnite with my boyfriend...

I even wanted to create some videos on my new PC, but I'm shy as hell, and I have parrots in the same room which are screaming sometimes.

New boyfriend


"He is developing games in his free time."

As I slightly indicated in the previous chapter, I have a new boyfriend, and he is no one else than that guy who gave me his old graphic card. At that time I didn't even know this will happen, but we were going through some dramas with my ex. Well, it was something like a love triangle, but in all honesty. I'm not a whore. Ex had some problem with him, but I didn't, so we broke up.

It means there will be no wedding. I'll keep my crazy Polish surname for now.

But I don't regret any of this. I'm happy — more than ever. I'm dating my dream man right now, and you'll hear about him from time to time because he is developing games in his free time. I admire him. I think he has a great talent and because he even worked in some Czech gaming studios (SCS Software and Bohemia Interactive), he really knows how to do it.

"He even worked in some Czech gaming studios."

A few years ago he tried to put one of his bigger projects (which was too big to do in one person) on Kickstarter, but he didn't get enough money, so he postponed it indefinitely. I think it is a shame, but since there won't be enough money to hire people, this game won't be released :(

This is it. You can create your own picture about him

"Right now he is working on some smaller projects."

So right now he is working on some smaller projects. One should be even for VR (yeah, we had VR at home, so we are playing Beat Saber on it time to time) and right now he is working on pixel art game. I'm helping him a bit. I can't create games, and I'm not sure if I want to, but I'm giving him some advice and ideas (I must get on his nerves sometimes, I think. I'm not easily satisfied :D), and sometimes I draw something. He is just too tired to do graphics on his own.

I will definitely try to propagate his games (Well, more like our games. I'll contribute a bit too.) on Steemit; you can count on me! And I hope I can count on you, that you'll show him some love!

Maybe you wonder if he'll join Steemit... Well, I don't think so, because he doesn't like writing posts or feeding social networks with content.

New home


"It was a bit strange at the beginning."

You may be wondering, where I live right now. Well, I live with my new boyfriend. As I switched from one man to another in one day, I also had to move from one flat to another. It was a bit strange at the beginning. We knew each other just slightly, but I must say it was even better than dating. When you are dating somebody, you play some "perfect partner" theater, but when you move in together, you finally find out who this person really is. We skipped this theater, and it is worth it. Even my parrots got a better papa. So it was win-win.

IMG_20190130_164338.jpg
Mirror selfie with my birdies in a new flat

"We are not fighting yet."

The flat consist of just one big room (which serves as a living room, study room, bedroom and kitchen at once), hall and bathroom. It must sound horrible, and you must think that we must get on each other's nerves, but not. It depends on the person with whom you are sharing your room. We have similar temperaments, so it is completely OK. We are not fighting yet.

Artists beware! I'm coming!


"Finally I found a new hobby..."

As I already said, I don't enjoy playing singleplayer games lately, so I had one problem. What should I do if I have nothing to do and I don't want to disturb my boyfriend or be too needy? I didn't know for a long time, because I felt like a dead man. I didn't want to do anything, and I completely lost enthusiasm for anything. So at first, I was coloring paint by number color book (for adults of course), but then my boyfriend came with the idea that I'll be drawing characters, etc. to his games, because he doesn't want to do it. Finally, I found a new hobby... the problem was just that last time I drew something from my imagination was in elementary school. So I bought some online character drawing courses to learn to draw more professionally, and it's definitely worth it. I quite like my drawings. They are not perfect, because I haven't learned human anatomy in more detail yet, but I still like the result.

IMG_20190409_113341.jpg
Legs are strange because it was entirely from my imagination and I don't know anatomy well

Next step will be getting used to the digital drawing which is completely new to me, so I'm quite struggling with a graphic tablet, and I'm not satisfied with the results. I like rough sketches more.


This one may get into some game in the future...

In conlusion


What my comeback to Steemit actually means for you? Well, I'll create some content on Steemit, but it won't be regular (even this post waited an eternity to came to light).

"I will specialize more in games."

In my free time, I don't always have a mood to write something, because creating some epic content is also quite time-consuming and I would rather spend it differently. No matter the earnings I'll miss. So I won't promise you anything, because if I will, I would definitely break it after a while.

I will specialize more in games. There should be some other content like my drawings, something about our trip to Iceland in June, etc., but gaming content will prevail, and I'll try to be as best I can. Like every time.

My boyfriend and our friend have a vision of me playing Dark Souls (they are big Dark Souls enthusiasts) and recording it. Well, maybe I'll get to it, but I must get some balls first.

For the Czech community, it means that I won't be writing bilingual posts, because it was too time-consuming, but I'll definitely visit #cesky to see what's new.


Thank you for reading! :)



May the seed be with you! :D

Sort:  

It's nice to have you here. Steemit sure has missed your contents. Drawing arts such as this have always been my major challenge and I am glad to see you take it on very well.

Your parrots are cute by the way

Thank you for this warm welcome!

Drawing arts such as this have always been my major challenge

Try some drawing course (I have courses from Scott Harris from Udemy), it will help you understand drawings better and then practice, practice, practice ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ btw for the second character I used Body-chan figurine.

Your parrots are cute by the way

And I'm not? :D JK

Vítej zpátky ;) Hodně štěstí do nového života ;)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you! :) It was nice welcome.

:O wow...a ja som myslel, ze uz ste davno zobrati, mate deti a na steemit neostava cas :D

Na to se dá říct jen ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ :D

A na sraz přijdeš?

Ještě nevím

Zrovna na Tebe bych zvědavý byl.

Tak to jsou novinky, život nabral jiný směr. Ať se daří, je super, že jsi zpět na Steemit.

Congratulations @pipiczech! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 14000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @pipiczech! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95