The story that led me to steemit and why I am sharing it.

in #life8 years ago (edited)


In my last post "Poverty and Debt Nearly Killed Me I told the story of how one of the darkest times in my life led to my finances spiralling out of control. This wasn't an attempt to get sympathy votes it was just one part of the story I will be telling over the next few days.

I decided to do this after reading a post by @merej99 where she laid out her personal steemit resolutions and goals. One line of her post struck a chord with me.

."To build a solid foundation of cool people, you have to get to know them first."


But this also means you ladies and gents have to get to know me and that can only happen if I tell you at least part of the story that led me here. So over the next few days I will tell you how I climbed out of the pit I was in and how the things I discovered along the way changed my mindset. Then I will cover where I am at right now and what I am working towards in life. While I am doing this I will be taking time to reflect on my own personal statement of my steemit goals and resolutions before publishing it here after the story has been told.

I also hope that by doing this it in someway helps someone who may reading and thinking "But I'm not interesting, what could i possibly write about on this site?" see that we all have stories to share and that any story no matter how mundane it feels to live it has value and the power to connect you to others here.

Thank you for reading
Sarah xx


Here are 3 post I recently enjoyed reading.

both images are from pixabay and are free for commercal use

Sort:  

Always inspiring to read a story of climbing out of the pit, aim high :)

That is cool,

You are a talented individual. Your greatest capital is your individuality and nothing else. Ignore everything that isn't worth your while. I am happy I got to know you even though it was not in person. You have some positive vibes to share with everyone around you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66552.75
ETH 3490.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64