I'D RATHER BE A BUTTERFLY PHOTO SHOOT

in #life6 years ago

There can be quite a difference sometimes...


Office personnel meet at the water cooler. Butterflies meet at the flower... I'd rather be a butterfly.

AN AMAZING OPPORTUNITY

While driving past a Milk Thistle plant on our land, I had an amazing opportunity yesterday. A couple species of butterfly were hard at work enjoying a meal, so I got to get some great photos of them really close. Also, I made a video where I shared some of my thoughts after the photo shoot.

THE VIDEO

THE PHOTOS

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-papa-pepper-not-wanting-to-be-office-personnel

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Wow. Those are some great photos!

Can you share what camera and lense your using?
I picked up a nice camera just wondering if I should get a zoom lense and which one.
Any info would be appreciated!

And nice beard and dreads... been awhile since i last visited your thread

This one was a CANON EOS REBEL T7i. The lens is the standard one, and not a macro or zoom, but I did use the zoom for my last butterfly photo shoot : https://steemit.com/photography/@papa-pepper/the-simple-beauty-of-it-all

Good shots! Well done....:)...

this looks very amazing, the butterflies are very pretty.
this is a great opportunity you take a lot of pictures, because it is a bit hard to get a picture as beautiful as this.
maybe he will fly, i really like with these pictures.

Your photos are incredible. Like you, I am a lover of nature and photography. I really love them, they're beautiful.

This very beautiful photography. I really like it photography..
This garden Fowler's very amazing and I love it

Magnificent still photos. Were you using a phone camera ?

CANON EOS REBEL T7i

I've spent some time around a water cooler. After a while it's way too difficult to listen to all the complaints. Butterflies don't complain, they help create a wonderful environment.

Que fotos tan hermosas te felicito, estan de concurso, un abrazo @papa-pepper.

good photography, very tame butterfly, elegant color, your video i've watched, very good, thanks for sharing, @papa-pepper, 😊

@jhoni - You may not realize that "good photo","good photography","thanks for sharing" is considered to be spam, you used 54 similar phrases in your last 100 comments, and the Steem Sincerity API shows a 50.90% spam score. Learn why this is spam and a few better ways to earn the support of the community when commenting.

@papa-pepper - You can remove this comment and everyone can whitelist me from appearing in future posts.

Perfect video. Nature made it so well to have created wonderful creatures like the butterfly endowed with multiple colours - to add more beauty to itself and its environment.
Great agent for pollination butterflies are.
Thanks for sharing @papa-pepper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65897.19
ETH 2706.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88