Ideas into Posts

in #life7 years ago

Can't stay off steemit? Neither can I. The truth is it bothers me that good posts don't just pop into my head on a more frequent basis. Some people it seems have an uncanny ability to write post after post seemingly at will. Kinda like falling off a log.

IMG_1824.JPG
Many times there is at least something to be learned or a point to be made. Sometimes it's just having a good laugh!

IMG_1827.JPG

I ask myself is there something significantly wrong with my brain? Do I need more vitamins? More caffeine? Is something lacking in the synapse firings allowing only a predetermined amount of information to flow from my brain to my finger?

IMG_1826.JPG

NOT MAKING SENSE?

I just want to jump up and run around in circles reading the stuff some people post and then there are the bitcoin videos. Those folks are into really making coin!

Is this a rant? Sort of...

I want posts to just pour out of me like turning the handle on a faucet!

IMG_1825.JPG

It would be great if my brain began generating posts in my head just as I was wrapping up the one I'm currently working on!

Is that too much to ask? I just don't get it!
Maybe it is. After all I can't stay on here 24/ 365 days a year!

Please tell me your experiences and let me know how the posts roll around in your head and then onto the page. Many thanks for reading! I look forward to your insight on this one!

As always peace, love, and continue to do the right thing! 🐓🐓

Sort:  

Feeling like you should post is the problem. So much stuff on Steemit is the same old crap. Videos about cryptocurrency, people posting about a follower milestone, people posting about their posts not getting views, people posting about things they think are popular topics with whales but are not really interested in themselves. As soon as money is involved the same things happen.
I still fall into the same trap sometimes and only recently posted something about not worrying about money and just writing what is important to you but being the hypocrite that I am, I was still checking the value of the post and updating my wallet despite saying in the post I was not going to do so.

I need to blog on Steemit like I used to blog on Wordpress when the monetary aspect wasn't an issue. There are some really good writers on Steemit that are able to write excellent original posts multiple times a day but a lot of those people are living different (more exciting lives) where they are travelling or have been able to give up work because they got into Steemit early, but for the likes of me (and possibly you) who are in the system and are working 30-40 hours a week with a family, our lives are not as exciting and trying to come up with interesting posts that haven't been written before is difficult.
One of the great things about Steemit is the curation rewards. Rather than spend time worrying about how the fact I haven't blogged today I spend the time checking out my feeds and also the "new" feed and have found some really good stuff and often the things I read or comment on will in themselves inspire me to write.
The more I engage with people with comments the more proper followers I get and the more satisfaction I then get from comments back on my posts, even if they make less than a $.

This comment is probably a tldr candidate and is longer than some of my posts so I'll end it here. Followed/upvoted

Take it easy.

That was an excellent response to my post. Exactly how I feel. sometimes work and life take precedence and what is leftover leaves me lacking in creativity to blog. We do what we can. I love the people we communicate with on a regular basis. Thanks so much for your kind words. 🐓🐓

Have to say, I can relate to your dilemma. I'll get an idea for a post that I feel is decent but then talk myself out of posting it because I keep asking myself, who would be interested in my thoughts or about my life. Finally I just told myself, post what makes me feel good, and don't try to post what iTHINK, will make others feel good.
No need to put yourself down, there are people who are interested in what others do or say. Just have fun, good luck and enjoy................billytwohearts
Upvoted and resteemed

Awe! Thanks billytwohearts that was very kind of you to resteem. We have the same theory. Just gotta post what is going on in there sometimes and hope for the best. May much kindness come your way! 🐓🐓

Perhaps a lot of people have been blogging for years and years and years, so they are using their old ideas? Their old material. That could make it seem endless.

Never thought about that. Have to start creating a file for post ideas. Hope you are well. Thanks for stopping by. Heading to your place to see what you have been up to. 🐓🐓

it warms my heart to know I'm not alone :D at times I like to say my thinker don't think right or it hurts to think :O and sadly once in a rare blue moon that happens I think so much I get a migraine :( not fun and sadly this started in preschool years the it hurts to think thing :/ I hope the thought juices starts flowing to your fingertips just when you need it most :) and soon :D

Thanks for your words of encouragement. The thoughts they come, just at a slower pace than I wish. Can't complain cause I don't get the headaches. Maybe that is why they call it brainstorming. Thanks for coming by and leaving a comment. 🐓🐓

I thought brainstorming was a group of people pooling ideas ? :) sounds like something that should be done at a beach with pool noodles :D and life jackets :P

Perhaps my poor attempt to compare brainstorming/ pooling ideas to overthinking something. 🐓🐓

You're not the only one wishing ideas were more... just MORE. Lol! It's been 4 days since I did a post, but nothing has struck my fancy. I'm betting we're in the majority, too.

Betting you are right aunt-deb. The speed and verosity with which some posts pop out is amazing. How is the fridge garden coming along?🐓🐓

Still getting some usable goodies... another huge fistful of beans and the third tomato going orange. Peppers galore just waiting on hubby to need them. Thanks for asking!

That's great. Bountiful Harvest! 🐓🐓

This totally makes sense, @mother2chicks! For me, it's a question of habit, like going to the gym. Maddeningly, I post and go to gym the same way - in spurts. I'm trying to break both habits at the same time. I love it when you post a variety of stories about homesteading, gardening, bibliophilia, life the universe and everything...and your concern for Houstonians (is that what they're called?) is palpable. I say 42. 😘😘

Oh Kiligirl only you could come up with that comparison! To the gym vs posting. Haha. We post here about what we enjoy. Variety makes the world go round. Thanks for your genuine words about what you enjoy reading. Gotta go have my joe before I hit the road today! Love Ellie Mae🐓🐓

Hey, I missed this comment! So this morning I get an extra fix of Ellie Mae - lucky me! Hope you've had good joe since then, and that you're having a great weekend now. 😊😊

Your not the only one that has trouble coming up with something to post about.

Glad to read I am not alone. We just keep plugging along. Writing what makes us happy. Thanks for stopping by. 🐓🐓

Indeed we do.

I totally hear you. Although, in my case, it could also be a little sleep deprivation!

That takes a toll on posting doesn't it? Thanks for your comment. 🐓🐓

For me I just wish it was more consistent. One idea a day instead of 5 all at once and then nothing for ages. There's nothing worse than feeling like you have to write, it sucks. Great post about not knowing what to post! 😛

I wish I had more time for Steemit! I've been going through many changes business wise and likewise and I just need some time to sit down and Steem like I used to. And gossip and catch up with everyone :)
Hope you are doing well friend!

I am well, you have been a busy girl. Steem is something to look forward to when you get caught up with your business affairs , we can gossip about Ol Googley eyes. JK Such a hot mess she is. Look forward to seeing you soon.🐓

haha I bumped into Googley eyes at the mall, she was going into the lingerie shop and pretended not to see me. Who knows what double life she leads outside of her prayer circle.... hmmmm

Busted! Was it Victoria's Secret, I caught her one day flouncing around in a feather boa and her unmentionables. Double life indeed!

Haha it was the Adult Bookstore, I saw her hurry in the back doorway lol

Her issues are even worse then feared!😉

She needs religious counseling ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48