Trapped (An Original Short Poem)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Trapped


IMG_9784.JPG


Enshrined within
The rage of the past
Lies a sigh of remorse

Of defeat at last
Far beyond the defeat
Dreams the hope

Gathering up its veil
Regretting wars of yore
Flying past the hope

Births the cynic
Thundering through
Crushing dreams within

You forged the walls of hate
But I'm the one trapped in my skin


Last Seven Days Poems :

Image Source : Pixabay

IMG_9721.PNG


IMG_9731.PNG


Sort:  

Great poem :)

Thank you :)

“You forged the walls of hate
But I'm the one trapped in my skin”
This piece is just way too good brother. I totally agree with you. Awesome Man.

Thank you so much @lykkejay.
Means a lot.

I really liked this poem a lot. It is very very very beautiful.
I posted my writing recently, check it out there. I will definitely upvote and follow you, I loved your content (:

It means a lot.
Thank you so much :)
Ill surely have a look at your work. Followed.

Great post :)

Thank you so much @hannah3.
I am glad you liked it.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 5.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @mindfreak
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mindfreak to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!
For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Daily Learn some new from your post. Love to read it.

Congrats you see them. :) nice post.. you living your life to the fullest. i want to see more of your post. done following

Thank you for follow.
I am glad you liked it.

Awesome Post !

Thank you so much :)

very cool post and vlog, i like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51