Could I have you here, forever?

in #life7 years ago

IMG_9754.JPG

As the sun emerged
from the deepest shadows,
you looked at me.
With a smile, resurrecting
the past in my mind.
Of broken dreams
and hopeful days.

Time was ticking away,
like the sand falling
from my hand.
I looked at you.
Saw how your scar was
always going to be there,
how your eyes shined in the light.

Could I have you here, forever?

I saw us.
Our story.
As a tainted mirror.
How our lies had
created stories of their own.
How our lives had
intertwined together,
slowly.

But right now.

We were here.

Together.

Watching another day
unfold before us.
And I wondered.
If out of all the lies
I had lived by,
was this the biggest of them all.
That I could have him here, forever?


Last Seven Days Poems :

Image Source : Pixabay

IMG_9721.PNG


IMG_9731.PNG


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59305.10
ETH 2602.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44