On it's way to Colorado - Meno is now crazy series

in #life6 years ago (edited)
Back in the days of the songwriter's challenge my friend @chrisroberts wrote some amazing tunes. I remember jamming to his uke powered songs week after week and loving them. Yesterday, as I was looking at the instruments in my warehouse I had one of those lightbulb moments when I looked at this parlor guitar. That's right... Chris doesn't own an acoustic guitar!!!!!





Shilling Chris a bit...





One of the nicest dudes on Steem, he along with his wife @carrieallen have been a big part of my steemian experience and I can't think of someone else who would love this guitar as much as them. I can't wait to hear his #openmic entries on his new guitar...

So, I'm going to be sending this guitar to them on monday, and coordinating the whole thing on discord of course.... BUT there is a condition... he must enter #openmic next week with a brand new song written on this guitar. So this post is somewhat of a contract... (wink, wink)

Carrie... maybe you can duet?


What is this craziness about?



A short vlog explanation of this

In case someone wants to help us with the move

I told myself I would swallow my pride and put these addresses on these posts. Of course, I have no high expectations here, but one never knows. And my giving away of musical instruments is not conditional to the donations at all.

  • BTC: 3Pt8hsVcrHUd7NHn8A6oo8hWCcrRdffPpe
  • BCH: qp533qfgt30ltg9h7lkxdwzczj0pwvcd3v7m0gmha9
  • ETH: 0x9c3312A4e23e85712231aF65aC5143981FD48187
  • LTC: MQTckXPKwrSH4QMz4B8yn9xUXMLmpKCReb

Hope everyone is having a beautiful Saturday!!


• Crazy vlog Im giving away my stuff
• Just pay for the shipping and its yours
• A late phone call with mom
• So... you noticed, huh?
• Vibe with the Tribe

Sort:  

Ooo!
Entering so soon may be tough... Remember, we don't and haven't had a guitar in some time...

But, he is SUPER excited...so it's possible. 😎

And just to be sure...we in Colorado. 😉
(Oregan...gross. Doesn't it just rain there?)

Thank you so much for being so generous!
We have a little surprise for you too, but I'll let Chris tell ya. 😍

oops... i did write Oregon! hahaha why did i do that?

/me puts on his tinfoil hat

Lol! It's cool. I was somewhat confused, but then thought you were just confused...and at least we were confused together...so win-win. Right? 😂

Just wanted to say that Southern Oregon has some of the nicest weather conditions you can find actually. It rains a lot in Hawaii too you know?

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol! Why, thank you.
I, of course, was being facetious.😎 As it's the general politics of the state I find "gross". It was a joke, of sorts.

Facetious:
treating serious issues with deliberately inappropriate humor; flippant.

But thank you, I guess. 😍

Ohhh I see what you did there. Raining reminds me of The Villagers now all of a sudden... lol but yes, the northern part of Oregon is very... progressive.

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL! Yes.

Indeed.

Hi meno. I think what you are doing for everyone is fantastic and thoughtful.

This is a quintessential Meno move that has Ninja written all over it...
You da boss man - my offer still stands... ;-)

thank you brother!

So you are moving after all. Where?

South America... i'll be back tho... soon enough! :)

Estimado @meno Considero que eres una persona sumamente generosa, es genial poder ver que hiciste un "sueño realidad" a un steemians; yo como músico me siento afortunado de que tú hayas podido obsequiarle un instrumento musical a otra persona, eso habla muy bien de ti.
Felicitaciones a ambos y Gracias en nombre de todos los músicos de Steemit.
Estimado @meno I consider you to be an extremely generous person, it is great to be able to see that you made a "dream come true" to a steemians; as a musician I feel fortunate that you have been able to give a musical instrument to another person, that speaks very well of you.
Congratulations to both of you and Thanks on behalf of all the musicians of Steemit.
Thank you on behalf of all the musicians of Steemit.
Again...
THANK YOU!

Sounds like an invitation more than a contract. I'm sure your friend will enjoy playing a new guitar for sure!

Posted using Partiko Android

Excitement, anticipation, gratitude... all of them. This is really an excellent surprise :) This is the perfect guitar for me. And Carrie wants to learn too!

Obviously I wish I could give you more money right now than the shipping costs, but at the moment how would you feel about one 2018 Steem Silver Round? Literally a token of my appreciation.

I'd be happy to hold it for you if you're going all rugged for awhile.
Thanks, @meno!

Awww, I'm sure he'll be thrilled
:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74