So... you noticed, huh?

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)
Today I pulled back a bunch of delegation, but do not fret, this is not me bolting or anything that dramatic. So, if you all of the sudden noticed your upvote went down, I might be partially to blame for that (the rest is the market dipping). However, I'm simply intending to run a bit of an experiment with my SP and see if I can maximize the amount of token accumulation I'm trying to do for the health of the community.



img src

When it sits at 100%, I cringe


I won't drop any names, but honestly if someone is delegating freely to an account, or even worse, if that account is paying for the delegation and that user is just letting the VP sit there at 100%, there is a crime of the likes I struggle to describe with mere words.

Now, I realize that the curation game is complicated and that not everyone even has the time to do it, BUT... there are methods, little tricks, automations, trails, ways for someone to put the VP to work. In other words, those who let it sit there are literally leaving monies on the table, and since I can't control your account (or so you think), I've decided to help you in a different way.

In the off change I need to power down


Which is possible, I must painfully admit. I need to have it back in muh wallet to do so, which is the second part of the equation on the chalkboard at the moment. Since you can't really power down SP you've delegated (unless there is a nijaeh hack there to be found).

I've been able to put some tokens aside, some Kamikaze tokens if the necessity does come up. I hope it doesn't because selling STEEM at this price, feels like selling gold coins for old twinkies, and that's not really hyperbole, I really feel that way. However, I can't be stupid and not pay the electric bill for example.

Once again my friends, thank you...


For being there, for caring, for reaching out, for getting on air with me, for reminding me that this little journey is far from over in your own quirky ways. All of you have no idea how much that spoke to my heart...

Much love

Sort:  

You are a smart guy, but just in case you haven't considered these options:

  • Download the OfferUp app and sell some things lying around the house that you don't use anymore.
  • Donate blood plasma (potential to make 200+ a month)
  • Browse craigslist for work or help someone is willing to pay for.

Those options may be more appealing than selling steem at its current price.

@meno - whether you end up doing any of these options or not, you should do a post about how to stretch your last dollar to avoid selling terkens..

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

You got a 38.94% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @meno!

Just make sure you take care of you. And unused delegations are better used elsewhere, that's just the truth...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81