Vibe with the Tribe

in #philosophy6 years ago
Since yesterday, since I wrote that post and recorded that somewhat strange vlog, I've been having nothing but the most enriching conversations with so many friends I can't help but to feel deeply grateful for every single one of them.




If any out there thought the video was a way of me saying goodbye to this platform, to my little journey, worry not, that's not even a consideration of mine. I'm in this for the long haul, and every single time I've said that on a vlog or on a post, I was just practicing honesty.

I guess yesterday after talking to people who are still part of the old paradigm, who I consider to be close to my heart, I left some of my personal convictions falter a little bit. I mean, i can't blame anyone for it, I know they mean well, I know that when they tell me I have to give up on my magical internet money dreams, they are doing so because they think they are looking out for me, not because they would hate to see me happy. I have to learn to see it for what they mean, not for what they are saying and that's all.

But... yesterday my tribe, the community that I've embraced with open arms has shown me once again that I'm not confused, not in the slightest. I'm just not the same man I used to be, and that is the good news here.

So, my dear reader... if you are feeling a little down, if someone out there is telling you that you are being too crazy, that you are dreaming too big, tell them you love them, tell them that you know they mean well and then safely ignore them.

Because your book of life has only one author... and that is you..

Sort:  

It's all about balance

<3

You’re fucking nuts @meno, and I mean that in the best way possible. I love everything you write. Tribe vibes FTW!

thats right my brother!

You just got something of your chest.

I did too...

hey @itstime , you couldn't resist lol.

do you think that dude is still young? that choice must have aged his liver 30 years by now.

He's doing okay. Still dabbles in crypto, but seems to be mostly over it; at least publicly.
Capture.PNG

You've got yourself the right pen to write your life's book. Keep up withe the good work!

You know what you aim for
Though sometimes it seems
You follow no pattern
But far fetched schemes
Yet noone can tell you
How big you can dream

Plugging lyrics of one of my songs (a door ajar) from the unrealeased album * fear no more*
I know a bit egoish to post my own lyrics but thought they share the sentiment

<3 love it

Hi @meno! We are @steem-ua, a new Steem dApp, computing UserAuthority for all accounts on Steem. Starting from the witnesses, UA propagates from user to user based on its followers until equilibirum is reached. We are currently in test modus upvoting quality contributions with a high UA value (UA_author + UA_post)! Your UA_post value is 8.633.

This means I'm overvalued!! hahahahha well, that's a good thing I guess!

I don't think that number is about vote $ amount, though I could be wrong ;)
This is pretty cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.97
ETH 3059.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29