Thursday's With Uncle Boom #5

in #life7 years ago

IMG-PHOTO-ART-1565894365.jpg

I was out riding with an old aquaintance Fenton Baggswatch. He had bought his lady wife along. A fine filly, face like a bag of spanners though. Afterward they suggested tea at the Gentlemans Club. How could I refuse?

Whilst we supped on bergamot tea and nibbled on quince tortes I told them of my new career in helping my fellow man on the good ship Steemit. Fenton was aghast.

You mean you just let any bloody twot chap you up in the derriere and don't charge a penny?

His wife too chimed in.

What if you find one hiding in a bush outside your house?

I assured them both that I was a) not being chapped up the derriere and that b) I did not expect to come across anyone hiding in a bush let alone outside my house.

Fenton was not entirely convinced.

Throw them in the stocks and stick a big fat shit in their mouth old fellow. That will sort them out.

151956-picsay_20170901164445684_20170902190852899_20170903183947773_20170904192950846_20170905182338592_20170907183852869.jpg

I harrumphed, fellow had a point but in the 21st century not every problem can be solved by sticking a big fat shit in someones mouth.

Later I dialled up the interwebs and perused the chat rooms. Perhaps I was a modern day superhero? By day the British cane wielding gentleman and by night the compassionate adviser to the needy.

Well, let me see what has popped up in my box.

15010hs_20170801211922612_20170802194535670_20170803172706243_20170810172140343_20170824183323106.jpg

SpamFarmer1: May I interview you?

Uncle Boom: What! What the fuck for?

SpamFarmer1: So I can help out newcomers to steemit by passing on your wisdom.

Uncle Boom: Would you like me to strip you naked and ride you like a pony? Is that a wisdom? I suspect you think you can make a fast buck by riding on my coat tails and I will not have it!! Begone you spineless toad.

Next

SpamFarmer2: Please Sir, review my post, I need your advice on how I can improve my work. shitpostlink

Uncle Boom: Hmm, I normally don't do this but I am feeling particularly mellow tonight. I will have a look.

SpamFarmer2: Have you looked?

Uncle Boom: I most certainly did.

I am afraid it's shit.

SpamFarmer2: Can you upvote please?

Uncle Boom: Seriously? I most certainly will not. It's utter shit. Do you think to dupe me? Well I have only one recourse to that. You should know at this very moment I am unfastening my belt and preparing the rod of justice. Begone, before I smite thee!!

15010hs_20170801211922612_20170802194535670_20170803175417428.jpg

Phew, I don't mind telling you it can be exhausting being so compassionate with the advisements. I should probably wash.

If you need judged, empathetically of course, then please chap me up in the chat. And remember, anonymity assured because...

15010hs_20170801211922612_20170802194535670_20170803174641395.jpg

Sort:  

So many things...

  1. You on that horse.
  2. "... in the 21st century not every problem can be solved by sticking a big fat shit in someones mouth"
  3. SpamFarmer2: Have you looked?
    Uncle Boom: I most certainly did.
    I am afraid it's shit.
    SpamFarmer2: Can you upvote please?

😭 😭 😭

Auto upvote to follow shortly.

Hehe, I am glad there is more than one thing to laugh at! :0D

The horse pic rawks!!

hahahahah
i so can relate hahahaha
spam farmer got a new cloak now ;)
these days no more links
just chimes about their post - discrete attack

Yes they plan it well now. Often I get pings about my opinion on starting out and then inevitably it turns into perhaps you would like to view my work gaaar

planned indeed!

They are awfy cunning the low folk hehe ;O)

You should know at this very moment I am unfastening my belt and preparing the rod of justice

A fine gentleman such as yourself should treat the affairs between @meesterboom and his fine lady as a very private matter.

:-P

The rod of justice can never be silenced!! ;0D

ROFL.

Wow... just wow...

What did I just read? :D

The unvarnished truth behind everything.

you have to recognize that they were fun and ingenious this week, are evolving, it is clear that they are practicing to be better and better spam.
It is incredible how they are begging the vote, there is no shame or self-love anymore. They do not know what to do to get a vote.
I love Uncle Boom's work, thank you very much for this material dear friend @meesterboom
Have a great day

I am always happy when I see a comment from yourself @jlufer!! Cheers for stopping by!!

You are right of course, some of it is shameful!! Great pic!!

I just always like to check your posts because your Boom Art is so unique, artistic and cool every time!

Also I just powered up a bunch (well for me) of SP so now my vote actually shows up on your popular posts now!

Love your spirit Meester!

SteemON!

Top stuff!! I appreciate the for regardless of its power!!! But a little power is always good lol!!

Cheers dude, I have great fun with the boom at, I liked sticking myself on a horse for this one!!

Yea you look good on a horse ;-)>

I was born to ride!!

ahem

hhhahahahahaha I bet you have ridden all sorts of things......

And off the blockchain they shall remain!! Lol!

hahahahhahahahahahahaha
WISE MOVE ;-)>

Hey Good to see you here. I like to come and check @meesterboom's posts to. Always quality content.

Hey Brother!

Yea hes hilarious and a good guy!

Great to see you here also! I need to check up on your stuff more often too, just so much going...Gonna pop over now!

I have really missed your wild horses sense of humor. LOL
Is this what's going on in Steemit anymore? Advise please...and like my post. hahahaa!

Yo lady lady!!!! Yo uknow there is very little going on, not much drama or madness. Its kind of all settled down. I think its less wild west and more la la la!

Of cours eI could be missing something, There are dramas with charity posts and drama with spammers and the like but nothing out of the ordinary! :O)

How does bergamot tea taste? This is the first time I am hearing about it, we Indians are very fond of the tea.

It is very nice, earl grey has a dash of bergamot in it

Is a bergamot a small rodent-type mammal?

Yes, I have splendid slippers made from them :0)

Bergamots skinned for slippers

Warning extreme image

I thought bananas made the best slippers?

Bananas are too slidy! ;0)

That's why they make good slippers...

DO try to keep up, man!

Oh no, how slow am I!!!!

Small feet? ;)

It's a wonder you don't tipple over when you stand at the bar...

Oh wait, that has been known to happen ;)

It has! not because of the feet though. Because of my bristling masculinity :OD

I like your sense of humour!

Thank ya kindly!

Fenton Baggswatch? I'm afraid I've never had the pleasure of his acquaintance, nor his good lady. In all honesty, I don't think he and I would get along, seeing as he couldn't comprehend the exorbitant compassion that Longfellow Boom possesses.

The Ministry of Agriculture must be backing these farmers, because I must say that they've been steadily improving in terms of their deceit. I just wish the they would use their shitposts as fertilizers instead of hawking them to the masses. While the flies will have a heyday, I'm afraid the public won't ever learn to appreciate the shit they try to pass of as gold. Good on you restraining yourself from smacking them across their faces, my good man. Your restraint is the stuff of legend.

It is true, I am the very figure out restraint. Why, once I danced with the good lady Barphenia and as she pulled tight to my cockles I muttered nary a word. A lesser man would have pulled out the side towers and set to work on the Bonaventure l bombardment of her Bastille.

Anyway, a tale for another time. Now where was I? Ah yes, the shit farmers. Awful chaps. One can only hope that time goes on they appear less and less.

Aha! Quite right! Truly an example to follow. A bastion of restraint you are!

With the advent of Steem, I'm thinking they will grow quite more actually. Measures have to be taken to cull them. Perhaps a tighter registration procedure? It's a sticky wicket we find ourselves in.

Oh my goodness me, I should really proof read my comments at times. I am glad you got the gist of it despite it looking like gibberish!

That's the thing with this decentralised malarkey. Can we tighten up without calls being made that our us some kind of centralised construct. Where would these details be held etc. Hmm, tricky

Haha! We've been friends for far too long, my mind immediately understands Boomspeak haha! Cor blimey!

You do a fine job given the garbled nature of my replies then!!

I await my award patiently and with aplomb. You can send my check at the same address you previously sent it. Thank you a lot!

Did the cheque arrive ok. I sent it with a palanquin of guards and some fanfare

Cor Blimey? Meesterboom doing the 'Cor Blimey?' LOLz

The very image of that... oh my word...

"SpamFarmer1: May I interview you?

Uncle Boom: What! What the fuck for?" Ok, that one made me laugh out loud, like really loud, I think I woke the neighbors or perhaps the 'one' hiding out in the bush - LOL

There always one in that bush!! Lol. :0)

I have to admit I am developing a disturbing crush on Uncle Boom. Don't tell him, I'm afraid I'll finding hiding in my bushes. Does Fenton Baggswatch also have a man wife?

I think Fenton does yes. I shall pass on your regards to old Uncle Boom, he will find them quite enlightening! ;0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44