You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thursday's With Uncle Boom #5

in #life7 years ago

Fenton Baggswatch? I'm afraid I've never had the pleasure of his acquaintance, nor his good lady. In all honesty, I don't think he and I would get along, seeing as he couldn't comprehend the exorbitant compassion that Longfellow Boom possesses.

The Ministry of Agriculture must be backing these farmers, because I must say that they've been steadily improving in terms of their deceit. I just wish the they would use their shitposts as fertilizers instead of hawking them to the masses. While the flies will have a heyday, I'm afraid the public won't ever learn to appreciate the shit they try to pass of as gold. Good on you restraining yourself from smacking them across their faces, my good man. Your restraint is the stuff of legend.

Sort:  

It is true, I am the very figure out restraint. Why, once I danced with the good lady Barphenia and as she pulled tight to my cockles I muttered nary a word. A lesser man would have pulled out the side towers and set to work on the Bonaventure l bombardment of her Bastille.

Anyway, a tale for another time. Now where was I? Ah yes, the shit farmers. Awful chaps. One can only hope that time goes on they appear less and less.

Aha! Quite right! Truly an example to follow. A bastion of restraint you are!

With the advent of Steem, I'm thinking they will grow quite more actually. Measures have to be taken to cull them. Perhaps a tighter registration procedure? It's a sticky wicket we find ourselves in.

Oh my goodness me, I should really proof read my comments at times. I am glad you got the gist of it despite it looking like gibberish!

That's the thing with this decentralised malarkey. Can we tighten up without calls being made that our us some kind of centralised construct. Where would these details be held etc. Hmm, tricky

Haha! We've been friends for far too long, my mind immediately understands Boomspeak haha! Cor blimey!

You do a fine job given the garbled nature of my replies then!!

I await my award patiently and with aplomb. You can send my check at the same address you previously sent it. Thank you a lot!

Did the cheque arrive ok. I sent it with a palanquin of guards and some fanfare

Oh it did, it did. Thank you for the extra gesture, my good man. I was quite embarrassed of the extravagance for a second, but after that one second, I immediately owned it, chin up, cape flying in the wind and all that.

Cor Blimey? Meesterboom doing the 'Cor Blimey?' LOLz

The very image of that... oh my word...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65