🌴 Bonsai Tree Re-Planting Project! - (Original Photos + Story)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Bonsai Trees are wonderful to have in your home!

Hello Steemit users!

I first got my Bonsai Tree about 5 years ago. (Maybe I should name it by now?)

I am not much of a gardener at all... although recently I have been trying to expand my green thumb capabilities a bit!

My bonsai has not been replanted into a new container since I first brought it home.

This is what it looked like the day I bought it:


(photo from my blog https://steemit.com/photography/@ma1neevent/bonsai-tree-5-years-with-me-thursdaygreen-photos)

I know, the gardeners out there are rolling their eyes...

I have a cottage out in the woods that I visit often... and I have always wanted to take the bonsai tree there to gather natural materials from the woods for the next container it was going to be in.

The Bonsai originally had lots of fresh green moss growing on it, as you can see in first photo... but over time the moss has died or has not grown back very much. I know I need to be trying to just spray it with misty water more than just pouring it on for it to grow better next time. I wanted to collect some new moss for the bonsai... So I found some out in the woods growing on rocks and collected a bit for the new container.

I also tried to find any cool little rocks or things that might look neat in the container with the Bonsai.


So from the photo above... to 5 years later, we were here:




starttree.jpg




Not too bad.. considering I hadn't re potted it at all!

I do make sure to water it often, and it gets a good amount of sun too.


So after gathering some moss and other items... I got to work getting my hands dirty.




It felt great to dig into the dirt. The smell of fresh potting soil always makes me feel good inside.


After working with it for a bit, I got here:




033.JPG


What do you all think?




034.JPG




041.JPG



Do you like the mini campfire area I setup? ;-)

0043.JPG




I was feeling really good about how it was coming out...




We visited a local florist greenhouse later that day. We picked out many new flowers for the garden (which I am sure you have seen my photos of...) I also was able to pick up a cool little plant that had more of the mini-clovers that the bonsai already had. The plant was only $1, so I figured why not.

My mother loved what I was doing with the Tree, and she went in her room and found me a little miniature Loon bird and a perfectly round little rock.

I added them to the tree, along with a couple of very tiny purple flowers from our purchases.

Here is the end result, back home safe and sound:


38-1.jpg

This was a wonderful experience for me.

I really enjoyed being outdoors, playing in the dirt, and spending time with family.

The Bonsai Tree seems pretty happy too... What should I name it?

I am so grateful to God to have these moments in my life. I am also grateful to share them with you on Steemit!

Thank you for reading, God Bless.

@ma1neevent

Sort:  

Very cool. I will see one in a movie and think I need to try that. I'm gonna find one online now.

haha cool. I am happy you liked the tree! Resteem the blog with your followers if you think they would like it!

I visited a friend who was passing through town and she had a newly planted bonsai tree in her car. The little campfire is adorable. It's a really cute little tree you have. Pretty cool it is so tiny and you can grow it indoors.

Thank you so much! Yes I really love it... It makes me happy just to look at it! I am happy you got to see it and enjoy it with me. Feel free to resteem it with your followers!

It's a good post. Resteemed.

Awesome thanks!

Great work, I have never had a Bonsai tree but always wanted one, will have to look around and see what I can find

sometimes people sell them at florist places and I think you can find them online. I was lucky to find mine way back :-)

Thanks for reading!

Thanks will look around on the weekend

I have even seem some really simple ones at grocery stores.

Looks Promising Project
Upvoted & Followed you. Kindly Follow me back & upvote my articles too. happy steeming:)

This Post have been Manually Curated / Upvoted.
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag ,
Please share Our #whalepower Tag with the community . Upvote , Follow, Reblogged Us , when ever you can.
This message comes-up when #whalepower Tag in use.
#whalepower is community project
Curated By @paul-gillbanks for #whalepower Tag
Founder @bullionstackers
Latest Blog – Please Click to Read

Wonderful, thank you!

I have always loved bonsai trees! I tried my hand at it in my youth, but several dead trees later I didn't have the heart to murder another defenseless tree.

Yes I've been lucky with this one! Thanks for reading!

Very nice blog. Just a side note. The moss on the soil uses the water and stops water from penetrating into the soil. It also not good for the moss to be on the trunk as it cause rot.

Excellent post my friend, visit my profile and read mine.

Thanks for reading, I'll check you out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50