Bonsai Tree - 5 Years with Me! #ThursdayGreen Photos

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Bonsai Trees have always fascinated me.

I was able to purchase one 5 years ago for about $25 dollars.

It has managed to survive, despite my lack of gardening skills!

This is what it looked like then:


bonsai.jpg


Here is how it looks today:


dsdsds.jpg


I love that it grows little mini clovers too!




sdsddddd.jpg


This is also my submission for the ThursdayGreen Photo Challenge.


Thank you for viewing, commenting, and Upvoting.

Please check out my other photos and blog posts: @ma1neevent

Sort:  

@ma1neevent Just did a quick perusal of Your posts.

You definitely have a "Good Eye" for photography and I like that You still have Your Bonsai Tree after 5 years. I believe I've purchased one or two Bonsai Trees in the past but either watered them too much or not enough and they died.

However I did have a ficus tree which went from 3 feet to over 25 feet in 3 yrs... lived on the 22nd floor condo on the Ocean with enormous amounts of sunshine...

Have a Great Week !!

Thank you so much for the kind words!

You're more than welcomed... You are a Good Photographer and I especially like what You wrote on the first post I read of yours, earlier this evening. >> : ~ ))

Nice! We've tried once... but really hard to take care of a bonsai tho haha ;-)

yes thankfully this one has Been good to me

Nice! Bonsai trees are fascinating :)

they sure are! Thank you for viewing and the comment.

@ma1neevent
I love Bonsai Trees! Makes me think about Karate Kid where Mr Miyagi had a rare bonsai. Thanks for sharing! :)

haha yes! Thank you for viewing and commenting

You're most welcome! :)
@ma1neevent

Neat, I like it.

Yes me too. It reminds me of like a tree you'd see in the lion king or something lol

Fills a void to be surrounded by plants. Nice post!

sure does! Thank you for viewing.

It is looking good.
Hawthorns are great for growing into bonsai. My mother grew one years ago, but then became ill and put it in the garden where it began to revert back to its own growth rate.
You have to put wires on the branches to form the "tree" so it grows into the desirable shape.
What kind of tree is yours?

I am not totally sure honestly. I haven't messed with it and just let it grow on its own.

Nice tree. Have you pruned and wired the tree yet. As soon as you start styling trees you will be even more hooked.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59013.49
ETH 2516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48