You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did Anyone Want To Help? A Resounding Yes From Our Community To Ease A Man's Pain!

in #life6 years ago

@davemccoy, you have made me cry...again!! Brian and I are so overwhelmed by the outpouring of love, support, prayers, positive vibes..all of it...I really am at a loss for words.

We are also planning on writing a thank you post, but here and now, we have to say THANK YOU to everyone who has touched our hearts in some way. Never in a million years would I have expected all of this; we are still both shaking our heads in amazement, in between smiling and crying tears of gratitude!

We also need to include a few names here who weren't directly connected to Dave, but saw all of our posts and felt the need to do something.

  • @edprivat was so moved that he dedicated this song to Brian and I. His singing and guitar playing is beautiful.
  • @johndoer123 wrote a post for his contest results, but included a lovely prelude explaining our story
  • @saffisara included a really sweet shoutout to us in her 'weekend wrapup' post
  • and of course @charisma777's post and @moderndragon's post that Dave also refers to. Both so very thoughtful!
  • and today I noticed a post by @ura-soul about creating a Steem Charity where @wizardave and @themanwithnoname were mentioning Brian and I, and what Dave was doing here as well.

We also have to give a very special thank you to @davemccoy! This was something so thoughtful and so selfless, and like I've told you before Dave, this community would be a lot less bright without you in it.

If I missed anyone, please let me know !

Again, from the bottom of our hearts, thank you!! This is something that we will remember forever ! :)

Sort:  

I am very happy that both of you can witness the respect and admiration that we have for you. Your story together is sad, but also uplifting at the same time. I have known from the minute I heard what you have done for each other, that you were the special and unique. I am so grateful to know you both and I'm happy that we could brighten your day! :)

Thanks so much @lynncoyle1 for the shout out once again, it just shows what type of individual you are, so humble and loving!
You and @briancourteau deserve the world, and we are all behind you , the positive attitude of this community once again makes me proud to be a part of Steemit, the sky is the limit!

Thank you so much @davemccoy for not only helping, and taking on a huge responsibility, but really becoming the voice and the heart of us all, and showing transparency by doing so, I would have been overwhelmed with the task, so bravo to you sir, and thank you!

Thank you for the kind words @edprivat! I completely agree with you about @lynncoyle1 and @briancourteau deserving the world. I'm very happy to see all the wonderful responses and I believe completely with you about how the positive attitudes make shine a great light on the community! Have a wonderful day and thank you for helping these 2 great people! :)

Pleasure friend! See ya around buddy !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65862.35
ETH 3444.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68