What it Feels Like to Live in Your Passion Zone

in #life6 years ago


dtube divider small.png

Hey there my friend! Ken here @kenmelendez back at'cha with a fresh new video. I truly enjoy creating and publishing content to help add value to your life in some shape or form. If this is your first time stopping by my channel, welcome and enjoy your stay. Feel free to subscribe below if you like what you see.

The plan was to shoot this video in my favorite spot out in the field near my home. But, my plan was quickly changed when I started getting eaten up by mosquitoes. Normally they aren't too bad but it recently rained a lot and the air is pretty moist. So, instead of the field, I am standing outside of my car near the field which is the next best thing.

I'd like to share something with you that I have discovered over this past year which is what it feels like to live in your passion zone. The other day, I realized that I truly am living the dream. I'm living my life doing what I love which is creating content and spreading value online. Of course, I enjoy many other things as well, but using my creativity is what brings so much joy into my life.

How do you know you are living your passion? You know it when you truly enjoy that endeavor, regardless of the outcome. It's when you love pursuing a certain action no matter what anyone else says, and you receive joy from that pursuit. Your passion can simply be something that you have an interest in and that gets you super excited. That is your passion zone...that is your sweet spot.

Have you ever been in a room with someone and they ask you what you've been up to lately, and you start to get really excited and then can't stop talking about a certain topic? That's your passion zone talking. That is when you know your true passion.

Here's what it feels like for me when I am living in my passion zone...it feels like every cell in my body is lit up. It feels like a fire inside of me has been set off and is blazing with hope and joy. When I shoot videos, write a post, or send someone an encouraging word in a message, I have this sense that I am changing the world and making a big difference in other's lives.

Keep in mind, everyone's passion is going to be different and will also feel a bit different. But, there are three main shifts within your soul that should feel when you are living in your passion zone and they are:

Joy


When you are doing what you were put on this earth to do, you should be feeling an overwhelming sense of joy in your spirit. Obviously not every second of the day, but more often that not, you should be walking and talking differently from others who are not living in their passion zone. No matter what is happening in your life, you have this inner joy that sets you apart from the rest of the crowd and others will be able to see it on your face.

Thought patterns


Your thought patterns will shift when you are living in your passion zone. They will shift your mind towards attaining what it is you truly desire as an end goal. Before you were living your passion, you most likely did not believe that you were capable of achieving your dreams. But now, your thought patterns have shifted towards that of abundance and opportunity around every corner.

Energy


This one has made the biggest difference for me in my journey. Energy. Your energy will be on a whole 'nother level when you are living in your passion zone. Your cells will be awakened and people will begin to notice a change in you. The way you walk, the way you talk, the overall way that you feel each day.

You will be waking up in the morning full of zest and purpose for the day. Also, new opportunities and experiences will be attracted to you that assist you in reaching your goals. All of that will manifest when you are living in your passion zone. I want you to experience that my friend...it is nothing short of incredible.

What it shouldn't feel like


You'll know you are not living in your passion zone when you are experiencing high levels of stress, anxiety, or frustration for extended periods of time. If you are falling prey to these emotions, then you need to make an immediate switch in your thoughts and actions.

It is best to stop, take a deep breath, and re-evaluate your choices. Then, figure out what it is that gets you excited. From there, you will begin taking different actions that line up with that passion or level of enjoyment. If you still are unsure what direction you should go, I suggest speaking with a close mentor or influential person whom you trust and also value their input.


So here's the million dollar question...are you living in your passion zone? Are you doing what makes you feel joy and happiness? Has your energy shifted where every cell in your body gets lit up as a result? It will almost feel like an endorphin rush when your energy at this level.

I hope that this message added value to your life and helped you to think about where you are in life right now and also where you would like to be. What do you want your life to be about? I suggest, that you do what you love now, so you don't experience regret later.

This has been @kenmelendez signing out. See you next time my friend. Hope you have an amazing rest of your day :)


YouTube Link ^^

kenmelendezdivider.png

kenmelendezgifresized.gif

-Ken

P.S. Leave your thoughts below so we can carry on this conversation together :)


Recent Posts You May Enjoy

green.png Coffee and Crypto Episode 2 - All About Steem
green.png Get Clear on What You Want - The How Will Come Later
green.png How Long Does It Take Me to Shoot, Edit, and Write my Vlog Posts
green.png Smartsteem Review - An Investment and Promotion Service for the Steem Blockchain
green.png Coffee and Crypto Pilot Episode - Bitcoin Question and Answer
green.png How to Become a Verified Content Creator on DLive
green.png Follows - Why I Don't Follow 1000+ Accounts

Looking to take your Steem experience to the next level? Join other Steemians live for one of the biggest events of the year...Steem Creators Conference and SMT Summit taking place September 5-8, 2018. Grab your spot while you still can.

https://steemcreators.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hi, @kenmelendez.
Good to read/see you again. You're right about how one feels when one is doing something that feels right. It's great you feel you've discover your niche so early in life. For some of us it is still a work in progress.
I feel very comfortable in Steemit. I wish i had more resources to participate more actively. I also wish, of course, we had in venezuela a different situation that would allow us to just steem up and forget about so many terrible life-threatening problems.
That being said, Steemit, regardless of the financial profits so far, has become a life safer for many, especially when it comes to mental health. At least that's how i see it.
Thanks for the awesome job

It doesn’t really matter how long it takes to discover your passion as long as you are making consistent strides in that direction.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I see you know you’re in your passion zone when you barely get one idea completed in the next one is already flooding in! At that point you stop caring what the result is and you’re creating for your own entertainment, that’s what it’s all about for me.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Right on @d00k13 👊🏻 I get so many ideas that I have to jot them down in my notes app throughout the day. You’re doing a great job here, keep it up!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks dude, likewise always a solid effort put forth!

I have resorted to a voice recorder pen so I can have it at work and keep track of my thoughts as I can’t have my phone on the floor, works really well but a little time consuming to sift through all the recordings.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for another good post @kenmelendez. I might listen to the video with @emaferice in the car one of these days.


Back in 2016 - 2017 I got the passion completely knocked out of me. It was right before & after all the dreams I dreamt came true (like it does for everyone).

Now I am kind of doing something different - I am choosing what passion(s) to have based on what is in my best interest, and the interest of my family, and I am working to develop passion for it through prayers, mantras and affirmations.

I think it is kind of like self-hypnosis and I believe you might have some experience with self-hypnosis, even if you don't call it that.

I commend you Chris for taking the time to discover your passion. Like I mentioned in the blog...you will feel like you are lit up and full of pure energy when you find what it is you were put on this earth to do. Keep searching, praying, and taking action. You will find it, I’m confident in that 👍🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks @kenmelendez I appreciate your advice and encouragement!

i think life is passion,and and work not always

I agree @canon12! 👊🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Amen. No need to say more.

🙌🏻🙌🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for the post, kenmelendez.

This bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post has been selected and upvoted because it has a high concentration of positive words that give feel-good vibes. Thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Your post has also been entered to be included in a daily roundup of positive posts.Please comment 'yes' or 'no' if you feel that my bot is correct in its judgement of this post. Your comments will be used to determine if this article belongs in the curated list. Over time, your feedback will be used to improve the judgement of this bot

What is going up today my friend? haha :) Great video man. Passion is everything. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61170.16
ETH 2717.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41