The Greatest Celebrity cameo of ALL TIME just happened last weekend on Game of Thrones - and we ALL missed it!

in #life7 years ago

Greetings Steemit,

I attempt to control the information flow that enters my mind - as much as possible in any given moment. Of the Billions of Synapses sigils signaling every second, I feel being 'aware' of the process is at least a benefit to understanding my observations of the Universe.

This is no more true in any setting than it is with "Pop Culture": i.e. Media, Music, Signaled Sensory Programming. In this setting: I'm the Guy who most likely hasn't seen that Movie that you love, or have ever even heard of the Artist that wrote your favorite song. Its not personal, and I'm often rained upon with looks of stunned "OMG - You've NEVER seen/heard ........... !!??!!??". (please don't shun me)

I feel like I avoid a TON of CRAP that most people have floating around in their brain, to be used as storage space more appropriately assigned for my mental management style. That said - as even the best of us do on occasion, sometimes you miss the mark, and end up omitting a hidden gem that wasn't hidden at all.

A great example of this can listed as my recent discovery of the show "Its Always Sunny in Philadelphia" just a week or so ago. I had seen a few episodes here & there over the years, but never in a setting that I could appreciate the characters or see the genius of the story telling in the writing. I've been cracking out on it this past week for the first time ever - and I must say - its truly fucking fantastic and fulfills my humor's desire immensely.

The counter show that's also been on rotation is a rewatch of Game of Thrones - however with a friend ( @imagineher  ) who has never seen the show before. We pause the episodes after major scenes & give 'cliff-notes' style breakdowns of the themes/plots/characters in play. Its fun for me as I've seen the series multiple times, and have read a few of the books, so I feel I can provide concise and insightful discussions added by my passion for this masterpiece.

So imagine my stunned confusion when this morning the Internet provided to my attention this insanely timed twist of synchronicity.

I'm going to describe something that happened in LAST WEEK'S episode of Game of Thrones (S7 E3) - so if you're not current on the HBO series, do not continue or you will see Spoilers.

























































































Ok... so... what would you say if I told you that the showrunners for Game of Thrones have written an episode of Always Sunny? (Yeah.. THAT happened!)

Per this Article from 6 months ago:

Always Sunny has been on the air for over a decade—it’s in its twelfth season now. That’s a very long time in the TV world, and it seems like, at some point during that period, Game of Thrones co-creators David Benioff and Dan Weiss became fans. They even wrote an episode for the show’s ninth season: “Flowers for Charlie,” where lead character Charlie Kelly (Charlie Day) undergoes an experiment to make himself smarter.  

Since that episode - both sides have retained contact - and been open in the press about their mutual fandom for each others shows. (Videos listed in the above article link)

Its been rumored that Benioff and Weiss (GoT writers) would be allowing more celebrity cameos in Seasons 7 & 8 (aka: Sheeran-gate) and it seems as if one of the GREATEST GOD DAMNED cameos of ALL TIME happened just last weekend - right under everyone's noses .. and they almost got away with it, too.. if it wasn't for them kids and their damned Internet!


In last weekend's 3rd episode of GoT season 7: there is a scene in which Greyworm is sailing into Casterly Rock, preparing for battle. He looks at his impending target longingly, and puts his helm on with intention. The scene isn't that powerful in itself, as we've seen Greyworm in battle multiple times by now in the series - however its the two soldiers standing behind him that you should take note of. I discovered this while surfing one of my GoT fan sites this morning. A clever commenter made an astute observation.

Look at these two soldiers behind Greyworm... stare into their eyes... tell me if you see a familiar cast of characters staring back at you.


It appears that Mac & Charlie have pledged their fealty to the Targaryens - or - did Daenerys finally 'Join the Gang'? No shit - THAT happened.. dipped in synchronicity on a week where I'm watching these two shows exclusively (one for the very first time) for a few hours a day.

Ok "Universe" - You Win. For someone who thinks he's paying attention to the signals received and processed in my mind... I'll admit... I didn't see that one coming.

Honestly - I guess I'd be 'ok' if Charlie ended up winning the Game of Thrones.

Cheers Steemit!

~GiftedGaia



-Who is: GiftedGaia?

-What is: Steemit Talk Podcast

-Life is short - hence why Podcasting is Important

-My DJ Mixes Archive

-My Youtube Page (lots of Drone Videos)

-GiftedGaia's Favorite Quotations on Life and Music

-Photogenic Adventures Series: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

-+1 Point on the 'Humans are Good' side: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5

Sort:  

I broke and stopped reading at spoilers bro, but well written as always, also very glad to hear you are chillin with a new friend I am happy for you bro, also I owe you an apology man, garbage at work has pretty much destroyed my weekends and I really needed to find a way to get some air, I hope you understand man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32