Swimming in the Clouds - One of the coolest moments I've ever had with my camera drone!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemit!

I presented a repost of one of my DJ mixes a few days back, and then decided maybe I should do the same w/ some sort of drone experience. Considering I'm pretty much 1 part Quadcopter Enthusiast, 1 Part DJ, & 1 Part Podcast Bro - it seems to 'make sense'.

In doing so I decided to GO DEEP, in that this clip was the 2nd post I ever made on Steemit (the 1st being my Intro post) 10 months ago. At that time it received 26 cents & 11 votes.

Looking back - I was hoping to really impress the community when I joined here - and came out of the gates at full speed. In that model: This video I had posted was, and still is, one of the coolest moments I've ever had with my drone.

To set the stage: I had rolled up to work one foggy morning with the camera drone I had purchased a few weeks earlier in hand. What came next was a flight that I watched from the remote's screen as I stood in awe, a total noob drone pilot, lost in the low hanging clouds.

I really like this moment. Its peaceful and calming to me. I've had the chance to shoot foggy drone videos since this, but there is just something to remember about your first time doing something you Love.

I took note not to fly around too much, as I just wanted to get the flowing clouds on video swimming by in the rising morning Sun. The music added later seems to highlight the experience by providing an ambiance that was missing, yet fits perfectly - almost as if I can remember it in the background while standing there flying that day.

Anyways - Figured I'd repost now that I have a few more followers, and see if anyone else enjoys getting lost in the clouds as much as I do!

Shot using a Blade Chroma Quadcopter w/ CGO2 Camera. (Nixa, Missouri)

Cheers Steemit!

~GiftedGaia



-Who is: GiftedGaia?

-What is: Steemit Talk Podcast

-Life is short - hence why Podcasting is Important

-My DJ Mixes Archive

-My Youtube Page (lots of Drone Videos)

-GiftedGaia's Favorite Quotations on Life and Music

-Photogenic Adventures Series: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

-+1 Point on the 'Humans are Good' side: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4

Sort:  

Amazing :))
images (3).jpg

Awesome video, and I love the choice in music!

LOVE THE DRONE VIDEO!
I graduated from Nixa. Nice to meet someone from MO on Steemit!

Oh hey there - what a small Internet! This was shot on Hwy CC between Nixa & Ozark - mostly looking East into the Sunrise.

If looking for more locals - we have a strong contingent of Ozarks' based Steemians afoot! Specifically you should prob just check out @SteemitTalk Podcast as most the hosts are Missouri based, and we have many of our local based friends that do pop in there from time to time.

Go Eagles & Cheers!

This is amazing!

Whenever I have time on my hands, I look up into the clouds, hoping I will find some gems, like an animal or two or a young couple flying by. I have seen so many things over the years. On the way to Colorado, I spied a wagon train across the horizon with horses, wagons and distinguishable people. Wish I had had my camera at the time.

Gorgeous shots, the music is intense!

Amazing!

Now you've done it...I must got out and buy myself a drone. This is a really nice capture of the fog. And good choice to keep it steady as the clouds drifted by.

Awesome! I get what you're saying about just wanting to drink it all in, though I wish you had kind of ambled around a bit more. Very nice though :-)

Cg

Oh, it's so incredibly beautiful, I want to experience these feelings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62820.16
ETH 2438.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69