Drone Day at the Park with the Niece & Nephew and Steemit bought the Ice Cream!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemit!

After some crazy weather passed through town this past weekend - we're looking down the barrel of a gloriously beautiful day here in Springfield MO.

To celebrate this gift: I decided to meet my Sister & her children at the park.. and if you've been following my Steemit posts these past few weeks.. YOU KNOW I HAD to bring my camera drone.

Below are those results.


Drone assembly on a park bench. The Nephew asked many questions about every step along the way. Class has begun.


Bird in the air = Tutorial in process. Nephew made for a very attentive and responsible student.


Time to pass the remote - Nephew was very excited! Niece seeing that her brother is interested, is now interested herself.


Niece's Turn - She paid attention for 2 seconds before asking "Baby's turn to fly?", meaning her doll.


When I said "No cutie, baby's too young to fly" Niece decides she would rather play in a tree.


Nephew steps back up for Round 2. He wants to know more about the drone so I start showing him how the camera works. (Quadcopter View)


He then asks to "Go Really High & Take a Picture" so we ascend to about 150' and he snaps this pic.


Nephew asks to see it "Go Really Far!" so I assume control and take it for a quick spin around the park. (39 second video)

And for our victory lap - Ice Cream! Notice the Nephew's Ice Cream Face.


What they don't realize is that the Ice Cream was paid for by the earnings of this Steemit post, in which I closed that past post saying that I would do so. Today was that day - and I thank Steemit for being a small part of this fun family memory.

Cheers Steemit!

~GiftedGaia



-Who is: GiftedGaia?

-What is: Steemit Talk Podcast

-Life is short - hence why Podcasting is Important

-My DJ Mixes Archive

-My Youtube Page (lots of Drone Videos)

-GiftedGaia's Favorite Quotations on Life and Music

-Photogenic Adventures Series: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

-+1 Point on the 'Humans are Good' side: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4

Sort:  

You have a great time! Thank you for sharing your story with us.

thanks for sharing. i like

You're welcome. You have a lot of great sky pics on your blog too!

So after all that droning, what is the verdict, Flat or Round?

You've seen higher/further than I have - you tell me?

I never saw a curve.
The ocean looked very level,
except where the water was spilling over the edge,
that part was crazy!

Drones and nephews are great! THANK YOU FOR THIS!

Thanks Homie!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56182.86
ETH 2369.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30