Back Porch Nature Show - Episode 3

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemit,

I remember as a child sitting & watching my parents 'Bird watch' from our family room sliding back door. We had a large deck area, with several feeders setup, and my father would identify & list our flying visitors on a running log I've kept after his passing & still have to this day.

Fast forward 30+ years later, and by either years of childhood imprinting, or perhaps even a bit of genetics, I've picked up the hobby as its become one of my favorite adult past time activities. It always makes me smile to see how these animals interact with each other.

Living in Southwest Missouri, there is an abundance of wildlife here. I recently moved to a smaller town closer to the country outskirts, and have discovered a passion for getting to know these aviary communities in my new neighborhood. I usually start my day with a cup of coffee & by refilling the feeders / bird bath, and then sit back to enjoy the show.

Using a Gopro Hero 5 black, here's a small glimpse of what that early morning activity looks like on my back deck.

Today's episode features: Adult & baby Cardinals, a closeup of an illusive local Blue Jay, a pair of Mourning Doves, a larger and beautiful Eurasian Collared Dove, our loud and large resident family of Black Birds, and lastly a fat & hungry Squirrel.

Hope you enjoy the show!

Sort:  

Congratulations @giftedgaia! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71