20 Minute Mini DJ Jam Session :: Episode 002

in #life7 years ago





Greetings Steemit,

Today is Thursday, and I feel like I've been working for the past 2 days straight, hence my 48 hour break since last posting here.

I'm basically working a mad plop of hours in the next several weeks (like.. I seriously do not know when my next 'day off' will be, probably late October sometime) so the few non-work hours that I have to myself in the evenings just became incredibly precious fleeting windows of time, and my goal is to use them 'productively'.

An example of these pursuits was captured on video Tuesday evening, which was the product of myself posting a short music video on Steemit that morning before going to work, then pretty much riding a musical high all day that led to an additional, unexpected, evening DJ session.

Sampled from my NYE 2014 "LIFTOFF" mix - here is an upbeat explosion of energy that is half the product of a 17+ year running inspirational Love for Liquid DnB Music, and half the product of myself drinking an entire bottle of very fruity $3 wine that night. (Hence all the dancing)

All dj Phi performances are mixed live, not sync'd, while currently utilizing both a Traktor & Maschine hardware/ software setup.





Cheers Steemit!

~GiftedGaia



-Who is: GiftedGaia?

-Who is: GiftedGaia 1 Year Later?

-My DJ Mixes Archive

-My Youtube Page (lots of Drone Videos)

-GiftedGaia's Favorite Quotations on Life and Music

-Photogenic Adventures Series: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

-+1 Point on the 'Humans are Good' side: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5

Sort:  

nice post

@giftedgaia rest time is important
ideas and creativity
born of healthy blood
that flows from our bodies
this is your story? i like it
Let me follow you, thank you

Wonderful post and I wish steemit had a sticky or pin option because this is one of those Specific posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50