Father Ramblings #006: An Extremely Hard Week

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians,

As a father, this past weekend was truly one for the books. I know as we all blog and post posts, most of it is about all of the joy and happiness they experience. As a father, I believe it is my duty to be the most positive person I can be, but at times, as many of you would know, that is super hard. Let's just do this in list format.

Image Source Below


  1. Both of my kids had hand-foot-and-mouth disease up until yesterday. When growing up in the states, the only thing I encountered was chicken pox, but that only comes once and then flees forever. HFM disease is I guess similar to chicken pox, but there is no immunity to it, and it is pretty common in Korea. The bad thing about it is there is no medicine or vaccine for this illness, you just have to wait it out. As you may have inferred, it also creates lesions inside of your mouth, usually on your tongue, which makes it really painful to eat. The good thing is that both my kids had versions that were not too severe. The other good thing? Well, it's hard for adults to catch it from children. As my children won the battle against HFM disease, I decided to give everyone a treat. A good family friend of ours is in the seafood business, and I bought a tasty dish from him! (Hint: if anyone in Korea wants to purchase lobsters, crabs, salmon, shrimp, etc at really good prices, let me know. I will provide the intro!)

  1. With that said, after a delicious dinner, I got really bad news that there was a fire at one of the buildings where one of the companies that I invested in resides.

  2. There has been a problem with the Korea Althea building. Once it rains, it floods in the office. So here I am, on a Tuesday morning at 6 am, writing this post at the Althea office. We found out that the root of the problem could be on the roof, where the water seal might have cracks in it. While we put in a temporary fix, it won't be until September that someone can take a look at it. Because of the heat wave in Korea, no one is willing to work outside for extended periods of time. Lo and behold on Tuesday morning, it starts to rain ... While I rushed out of home to go to the office, the reason I can drink a cup of coffee and write about this is that the temporary fix is working and thank heavens, there has been no flooding (knock on wood)!

  3. Tonight, I have to give a speech to the rest of the team at Althea. For some odd reason, talking, or giving a speech, in front of family members or team members has always been hardest for me! I best go practice a tad bit more!

There is always light at the end of the tunnel!

Have a wonderful week everyone!
Chris

Image Source:
https://digitalbloggers.com/business/how-to-endure-hardship-to-better-succeed


Father Ramblings Series:
Steemit Introductory Post
Father Ramblings #001: Introduction
Father Ramblings #002: Homo Novus
Father Ramblings #003: Unexpected Events
Father Ramblings #004: Trip to Lotte World Aquarium
Father Ramblings #005: Trip to Seoul Arts Center

Startup Blabber Series:
Startup Blabber #001: Communication Within a Team
Startup Blabber #002: Most Important Aspect of a Startup
Startup Blabber #003: There shall always be conflict!
Startup Blabber #004: The Hamptons Five
Startup Blabber #005: The Cap Table
Startup Blabber #006: The Importance of Feedback
Startup Blabber #007: Family
Startup Blabber #008: Taking Care of Your Health
Startup Blabber #009: De-Stress
Startup Blabber #010: Benefits of Coffee
Startup Blabber #011: A Type of Communication, the Speech
Startup Blabber #012: Work Culture
Startup Blabber #013: Livingsocial Core Values
Startup Blabber #014: TUDA

Althea Talk Series:
Althea Talk #001: Introduction
Althea Talk #002: My Journey Into Skincare
Althea Talk #003: Inner Beauty
Althea Talk #004: Spruce Up the Office
Althea Talk #005: Our 3rd Anniversary!
Althea Talk #006: Coffee Hair Recipe!
Althea Talk #007: Skin Detoxers
Althea Talk #008: Bare Essentials

Sort:  

I am glad to see you believe there is hope. There is always hope. My thoughts will be out there for you, cheering you on.

Haha thanks. You know, I love to think of myself as a really positive person, but there are extended periods of time that really tire you out.

Thanks for the wishes!

Such a hearth touching Post..
I have not read Any Post on steemit better than this one keep it up brother...

Thank you! Hope you have a wonderful day!

Congratulations @csy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Great post! Thanks for sharing~ :)

Thanks a bunch!

Sorry to hear that all you suffered... But you sound like a real positive man! I'm pretty impressed how you think of and handle such difficulties. Thx for lovely posting^^

Thank you so much! I mean the glass should always be half full, right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81