Althea Talk #006: Coffee Hair Recipe!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians,

So the other day, I was at a family gathering and someone comes up with an interesting recipe for hair care that I wanted to try. The big push factor towards me was that it included coffee. For those of you who know me, you will know that there are a few material things in life that I cherish, one of them being coffee!

Source: 2oceansvibe

My aunt is at an age where she regularly goes to the salon to get her hair dyed. She's been using the following recipe for the past two months, and it's had amazing results (according to her). I too am trying out the recipe, although its only been 2 weeks. Apparently, there is less itching of the scalp, smooth and silky hair without the need for treatments or conditioners, hair regrowth, and darker hair.

Here is the recipe (for each "part" below, I use the 100ml to 125ml cup in the kitchen):

  1. 3 parts instant coffee mixed in 3 parts warm water
  2. 2 parts shampoo
  3. 1 part honey
  4. 1 part olive oil

Just mix the ingredients well and use. Apparently, the longer it stays on your head when you are showering, the better, but I tend to just wash off after a minute or so. Don't worry, it's a very watery texture. Also, remember to refrigerate the mixture between uses!

Here are my takeaways from my week of experience - I know it's not really good for me, but I'm a lover of the suds that come from shampoos. The more suds, the more I like. You really have to get used to the fact that this head potion is not very "sudsy". Apart from that, my hair is really soft after a week of use! I'm not sure about the less itching and hair regrowth as I have not had that problem as of yet, but so far so good. After a week of use, in my bottle, there seems to be some stuff inside, but I'm told that it's the honey.

Wanted to share this recipe with you guys.

Thanks, and have a wonderful week!
Chris


Father Ramblings Series:
Steemit Introductory Post
Father Ramblings #001: Introduction
Father Ramblings #002: Homo Novus
Father Ramblings #003: Unexpected Events
Father Ramblings #004: Trip to Lotte World Aquarium
Father Ramblings #005: Trip to Seoul Arts Center

Startup Blabber Series:
Startup Blabber #001: Communication Within a Team
Startup Blabber #002: Most Important Aspect of a Startup
Startup Blabber #003: There shall always be conflict!
Startup Blabber #004: The Hamptons Five
Startup Blabber #005: The Cap Table
Startup Blabber #006: The Importance of Feedback
Startup Blabber #007: Family
Startup Blabber #008: Taking Care of Your Health
Startup Blabber #009: De-Stress
Startup Blabber #010: Benefits of Coffee
Startup Blabber #011: A Type of Communication, the Speech

Althea Talk Series:
Althea Talk #001: Introduction
Althea Talk #002: My Journey Into Skincare
Althea Talk #003: Inner Beauty
Althea Talk #004: Spruce Up the Office
Althea Talk #005: Our 3rd Anniversary!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64