A Reminder To Myself To Be Grateful In Life [ IFC S2R13 ]

in #life5 years ago (edited)

221.png

Sometimes I really just forget how much the world has invested in me, and by that I mean how much the people I've met, the places I've been, and the memories that I got to experience have shaped into becoming the kind of person I am today.

I know I'm not the most sentimental person on the planet, but I do believe in trying to practice gratitude from time to time. I often seem to forget how much other people have done for me and even when I don't, I often have trouble displaying my thankfulness to them.

But this point is a reminder to myself to try to thank the people in my life for what they have done for me and the distress they had to go through just for the sake of my well-being.

Not just my parents, but this one goes out to every single person in my life who was or still is, one of my sources to find hope or to learn a valuable lesson of life.


Thank You Steem


For making me feel like my voice is worth something and that I actually do have something to say that people wanna hear. Steem is one of my biggest priority in life right now and I can not imagine not writing on my blog.

It has come to a point where I start to feel kinda lost in a way, if I'm not consistently writing down my thoughts and sharing them with other people. Before I joined Steem, I never thought I'll be able to earn money out of doing something I love, and now here I am.

Also thanks to my cousin @sauravrungta who introduced me to Steem. Without him, I would probably never have stepped into the world of crypto.


Thank you Mom


I've talked about it earlier in one of my previous posts that most of what's good in me, came from my mother, and I still believe that to be true in every way possible.

I know I don't show it often, but I just want her to know how much she means to me and how it scares me to my core imagining my life without her.

What she has done for me and my brother, especially in hard times, is a strong proof of how far a mother can go just to keep her kids happy and healthy, and I don't think I'll ever be able to repay her for everything that she has done for me and is doing for me still.


Thank You Bullies


If I'm being honest, high school was just as big of a nightmare for me as it was a dreamland. I've shared before how I used to get bullied a lot as a kid, both physically and verbally, and how it left a mark on my personality which I'm trying to erase.

But in a weird way, I'm also kinda thankful for all the bad that has happened with me. If I had never lived one of my worst fears, I would never have grown out of it.

I have been humiliated in front of hundreds, physically assaulted, and treated like shit, and that's exactly the reason why I don't fear anyone stronger than me as much because I know I can get up no matter how many times I get pinned down.


Thank You Myself


It took me a long time to realize that the only person who is going to stay with me forever is myself. I know that might sound kinda dumb, but it works for me to picture myself outside of my own consciousness sometimes, to see myself as a different person, and I'm thankful to myself that I have the ability to do that.

I need to teach myself how to thank myself for all my achievements and the good decisions I've made as much as I berate myself for every bad decision and ill-actions I've made.

I need to thank the part of me that forced me to carry on even though I just wanted to give up, the part of me that led me to do things that I was scared of doing, and the part of me that... always had hope for me.

av4tt0mlsg.png

Recent articles:



Capture.PNG

Follow Me: @ayushjalan

Sort:  

Steem has been a fun ride so far, with some not-so-fun bumps along the way. 😊
Nice to see you are enjoying yourself!

The bumps are exactly what makes the ride exciting! Steemit sure had some for me, and definitely has some more down the road too. I just hope I enjoy every one of them :)

Nice one man

Posted using Partiko iOS

You got a 10.87% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @ayushjalan! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Congratulations @ayushjalan! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60946.76
ETH 3395.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57