The Beauty Of Meeting A Special Someone - How Strangers Become Our Family

in #life5 years ago (edited)

editedfinal.png

I've mentioned before on my blog that some of the most important life lessons I've ever learned, came not from my family or friends, but from complete strangers whom I never expected any advice from.

Let me ask you this,

Have you ever had a conversation with someone you barely know, but still somehow end up talking about the deepest things in your life and wondering how come you guys are able to share these things so comfortably without being awkward or nervous?

It's crazy, isn't it? For a moment, it almost feels too good to be true and something we only see in movies, and so we begin to have doubts and our fear makes us defensive and reserved. But for the ones among us who bear the risk of being vulnerable, the reward is equally as pleasing.

It's almost unreal how often this has happened with me. I'm sure you guys can relate with me on this to some level on how there's something so extraordinary and strangely beautiful about situations like these.

You don't exactly feel safe, but you do feel comfortable enough to some degree that you are willing to share your stories with them. For some strange reason, we openly trust a stranger with our stories just because they feel right. Does that make sense?

If you're like me, this thought often comes to your mind how people literally on the opposite sides of the world can sometimes feel more familiar and relatable than the people you've known for years.

Hello, Stranger!

zdgxdfhxfh.jpg

Think about it. Almost every special person you have in your life right now who you care deeply about, was once a complete stranger who you knew absolutely nothing about, even your own parents.

We start out with small and limited perspective of life, but as we get older, we meet new people and slowly realize that the scale of the world is a whole lot bigger than we thought and the people inside it are vastly different from each other.

And yet, we are still somehow able to find someone who feels right for us, not just in a romantic sense but also a friendly sense, no matter how different we may feel like we are from the people around us.

This has proved to be the case a lot of times in my life. I've talked about it before how in my early teens, I often felt like an outcast and disconnected from everyone around me.

But to my surprise, I made some of the best relationships with people even after having my trust-issues which I thought no one would want to deal with. I've come to accept and understand that you don't really need a lot of people in your life, but often just a couple of gifted strangers.

av4tt0mlsg.png

Related articles:

Continue reading:



Capture.PNG

Follow Me: @ayushjalan

Sort:  

Very nice article, @ayushjalan. Thanks a lot for sharing.

I think you're right and I couldn't agree more with your conclusion:

I've come to accept and understand that you don't really need a lot of people in your life, but often just a couple of gifted strangers.

I never had many friends. But I have a couple of friends that stay in my life no matter what. 😊

Relatable. I used to have a lot of friends as a kid, but now, I'm more than happy with just a couple of good ones :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ayushjalan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 9.45% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @ayushjalan! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94