The world's best airport! How's life working there?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

After graduation in 2013, I started my first job as a customer service officer in world's best airport- Changi, Singapore. Gosh, this job was about everything that I hate.

  1. The uniform: Objectively, I find my uniform in Changi bloody ugly.. beige blouse, bright-pink jacket and death-purple skirt. Oh never forget, the hair-do in french-twisted style, make-up standard of blue/purple/grey eyeshadow, rose pink/coral blushes and red/super red lipsticks. I was literally a tropical parrot for 4 years. Yeah, I did cry like hell for the first time, I saw myself in uniform.
  2. Working hour: shift-pattern. Morning shift: start at 5.30am, report at 5am, transport pick up at 4am, wake up at 3am. Afternoon shift: end at 1am, transport pickup at 1.30 am, reach home at 2.30 am.
  3. Boss, lol I shall not touch too much of this part.
  4. Job scope: as I'm naturally an introverted girl, getting a front-lined job is definitely not what I wish for. Changi Airport is way too busy. I came cross people from all over the world. An average number of people that I served per day is about hundred plus. For years.. everyday I secretly screamed my heart out.. Too much of human interaction!!!
  5. Customers: well well well, meeting hundred people per day, very likely you will meet at least one who would spoil your entire day and make you cursing non-stopped till you're finally absolutely exhausted. "So this is what you called the world's best airport?" blah blah blah and the shit goes on~ I will have another post to dig more of stories of people in Changi, a paragraph is way not it enough to cover this part.

But you know what, I survived there for four years. I cried so hard when I just started, but I cried even harder when I left. Slowly and without me noticing , my heart.. myself.. were moved by the job that I hated so much.
My upcoming posts will explain what have moved Apple, a little gangster (that's what everyone who working there called me lol) and reveal a bit more of the operation and life in the world's best airport, Changi.
Yup, I have never allowed anyone to post any photos of me in uniform. But for the first time of the history, you will see me in bright pink color jacket:) It was me, the last day at work.

FullSizeRender.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @applehoang!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome to the Steemit community, Applehoang :) Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me ...

Looks like it's time to start doing jobs that you like! I hope you find that soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48