A LOVE STORY, A HEART BREAK, A THIEF AND BACK TO STEEMIT FOR WINNING

in #life6 years ago (edited)

MY UNEXPECTED LOSS OF SBDs

My Steemit friends,

Life is unpredictable and many a times it goes through tough times against our wishes. Last week it was my turn to experience some bitter time with regards to my Steemit life.

Though planned, the week turned to be hectic one that drained a lot physically too. Travelling to some new places, driving through some non-familiar terrains and experiencing the thrill of capturing those feat to eyes places were interesting but at the same time physically demanding too that it was very difficult to preserve the endurance intact.

The days preceding to this were so important too with respect to my time I spent in Steemit during which time I promised myself for being more committed to this great platform because till then I was never serious about Steemit or was afraid of being involve myself with established members of Steemit or like a kid trapped in a stranded boat in a sea who doesn't know how to swim who was surrounded with Whales and Dolphins thereby never wanted to jump to indulge myself with them due to fear to be precise.

But for a month or so, I gradually fell in love with this unique platform where your hard work surely would get noticed and recognized if one have the will to succeed here and that was my turning point here too. I would like to extend my gratitude to few members who were of great help for connecting with new posts. Special mention to @ainie-kashif, @rlt47, @shanu @denni.japro, @gumegxgolgom etc.

During that time I also learned best possible way to get a higher reputation that everything ultimately depends on the quality of the post, I was also lucky to get few upvotes, get recognized and finally what is the thrill of checking everyday HOW MUCH is my current Rewards for claiming when i finally realized I can too belong to this platform with quality stuffs through posts and comments that my available time were given to steemit whether it is day or night.

A LESSON LEARNED

And one fine morning last week as I checked my balance I was shocked to see that my SBDs were transferred to @BITTREX. I was having no clue for what happened as I didn't authorized any such transaction. With my available time during the trip I tried to figure out then I cooled myself to leave that matter aside and enjoy the moments though I wanted to use some of the saved SBDs for promotion purpose. (See link below)

https://steemit.com/steemit/@angelro/dear-blttrex-please-return-my-sbd

More shock followed as again my claimed rewards from posts, replies, curation etc were stolen by so called account @Bittrex when I realized that the issue is serious one and immediately it reminded of hacking like stuff that i immediately changed my passwords.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@angelro/please-help-i-am-losing-my-sbd

I MAY BE THE CULPRIT

I don't blame anyone because without a solid proof it is futile but when I visited the profile of @bittrex, it looked like an active profile with its wallet showing huge amount of Steem Power and SBDs. A screen shot is attached. The transactions showing that it receives money from many accounts on minute by minute basis most probably that might be SBDs acquired same as of mine with hacking.

IMG_20180509_174748.jpg

The whole episode made me frustrated, devastated and I prepared myself to say final good bye, then I also thought like so many number of WhatsUp messages receiving and sending every morning with one of my favorite quotes saying There is no better than adversity. Every defeat, every heartbreak, every loss, contains its own seed, its own lesson on how to improve your performance the next time.

So friends, I am here again with you all...

But, beware of each activity you done one Steemit that you should never ever open a page that may look like susceptible.

CONCLUSION

The name mentioned above as my friends were concerned with my loss that they had done much more that what I expected from. Open the links below to go through their efforts. Thanks a lot @ainie-kashif and @rlt47

https://steemit.com/security/@rlt47/a-practical-guide-to-managing-your-private-keys

[-]ainie.kashif (60) · 2 days ago
Hi @angelro, you really need to change all your passwords. Please don't give up yet. It seems your account has been hijacked. It can be either from your email or your smartphone. There are irresponsible people who stole your accounts active keys.

What’s Going On?
Aside from possibility of losing your accounts details through your email and mobile, if you still are not aware, do know that hackers are compromising accounts by sending out phishing messages with a fake link.

Steps on Account Recovery
Please read this post by @simplymike for your account recovery. He has been hacked before, so he's the best person on this matter to refer to https://steemit.com/mapsters/@simplymike/got-hacked-here-s-how-to-get-your-account-and-reputation-score-back

Calling All Steemit Leaders!
Based on this reported incident, I am calling all the steemit leaders @dan | @ned | @donkeypong | @liberosist | @abit | @biophil and other friends to please help @angelro. He's losing his hard earned earnings on Steemit. This is very bad, appreciate your urgent attention.

Sort:  

@angelro, thank you for using #gratitudecuration. Your posts was resteemed, curated and comments were upvoted with 100% voting power. Keep showing gratitude. Follow link to this week's curation https://steemit.com/ulogs/@uyobong/ulogs-i-started-curating-gratitudecuration-posts-and-ulogs-still-on-my-give-back-project Inform our friends to join.

Thanks and really i am happy for being acknowledged. Looking forward to further episodes and straight away I will check it now the link provided.

Congratulations @angelro! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

i heard about the news from @ainie.kashif post.
Its really sad news :(
The steemit community feel sad for this unacceptable moments.
May Almighty recover the pain of yours.

Hi @angelro - I'm glad to have you back buddy...

Did you manage to up change your keys?

Please do me a huge favour so that I can be certain that this is you and not someone that hijacked your account pretending to be you...

Please post a picture of you with a page showing today's date or later...

Thanks a lot for the support my friend.....

Yes.. I changed my keys without further loss and trouble..

Happy for your concern...

I am posting a selfie to make sure as you suggested....

image

@angelro, Bingo! I truly happy that you haven't given up.

It's a good thing they didn't get hold of your password.

Please go through my key management post, perhaps you will find something useful there.

Here is to your fresh and wiser start... :))

I am very happy my friend...Without you people around I may definitely lose interest it seems...

Sure, I will go through it as it is a must read...Let me catch up with the steem first...

Stay blessed

Don't use the sneaky ninja bot - It will lose you money, my friend. Use only bots of 3,5 days. I lost 30 sbd using this upvote bot.

Ohh....Ok...happy to see your instant action to remind me about it...I recently only started using such bots and I dont have much knowledge to be frank..

Thanks a lot for informing me and i will take care..

Hope the life there is good...Take care..

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 1.79% upvote!
I was summoned by @angelro. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

welcome back @angelro
I am happy that you are here with us.
I am sorry to hear what happened to you.
I believe you can, keep doing our best. we always support you
warm regards from hhg members

Hi @angelro, WELCOME BACK! I am so happy to see you back. Even I felt like we are thousands of miles away from each other and depending on this wired platform to send our concern to you. And am soo happy that you have decided to give Steemit another chance. For that good news, please accept my tip! and please please take care of your account moving forward. You are going upwards and onwards so it's only good to stay and progress. Let's turn a new leaf of your steemit life friend. Stay Blessed and Steem On!

Hi @angelro! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @ainie.kashif!

@tipU is looking for SP delegators - pays out 100% of profit to all investors. Write a comment: @tipu I want to delegate X sp - where X is the amount of SP and @tipU will answer you with a delegation link :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66