In Retrospect | No Video Blog | Made a Website

in #life6 years ago (edited)


There is going to be no editing here. I am just going to share some thoughts for now.

Its been weeks since I really spent time on Steemit. 

Cruised around here for a brief moment and I see @papa-pepper is still doing his thing, @gmuxx is doing more art, and @crimsonclad is pushing a lovely @portraitcontest account.

Oh, and I just had to look real quick to see what @nobyeni is up to, and the headlines for two of her posts made me laugh. To Edit or Not to Edit #poetry , and Please Click Here For Placebo Effect

Some jobs came up and I have been busy moving forward with my film making goals.

Dang it! I was trying to not edit and then I got into it, re-reading and checking to see if this is okay ...

Anyways, I really just wanted to drop by here and share because I remembered in one of my earlier posts l talked about graduating and moving onto starting a production company. I was going to make a video blog about it, and share more, but no. No video blog, video blogging isn't for me at this point. 

Instead, I made a website for my portfolio and links.

This semester of school has been really fun, and challenging. Even though the degree was finished last semester I wanted to get classes that apply to my line of work. Advanced Design Studio, Animation and Interactivity, Portfolio Development, and Appreciating the Photographic Image. The Design Studio class is really wild. Web designers, graphic artists, computer science people, video editors, photographers, animators, producers, all these different roles coming together to accomplish real world projects. We just made it through the administration phases of planning and scheduling projects. Now were really in the thick of it all. Doing a lot of work.

There is so much more I could share with you about all the other classes, but yeah seems like too much to go into. If you have read this far, cheers to you. I hope you are doing well, and I want to encourage you to follow your dreams and make your goals happen.

On a different note, here are some photos I shot on my cell phone last night.


Cheers!

Sort:  

Cheers to you too! Glad to read about what you're up to, and to see you're doing well. Those classes sound amazing, hone in the skills! Cu around when things calm down again, steem will be here... crossed fingers, hopes she's right

And the 'to edit or not to edit' is actually a real and serious poem. But yeah, I'm still doing comedy that is too meta for people to really laugh, but that's okay. One day I will find that secret group of funny philosophers and I need to be ready for when the allow me to audition...

Have you ever seen The Name Of The Rose movie with Sean Connery, or read the book by Umberto Eco? Sean Connery comes to investigate the mysterious deaths occurring at the abbey. ::spoiler alert:: a blind monk is guarding the book in an underground labyrinth/library. The religious people are trying to keep this secret philosophy of humor hidden from the monks.

I have actually avoided that book (even though I loved other work by Eco) due to some traumatising event in an abbey... but now you make me have to read this... thanks for that!

Congratulations @andrewking! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57810.80
ETH 3056.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24