You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In Retrospect | No Video Blog | Made a Website

in #life6 years ago

Cheers to you too! Glad to read about what you're up to, and to see you're doing well. Those classes sound amazing, hone in the skills! Cu around when things calm down again, steem will be here... crossed fingers, hopes she's right

Sort:  

And the 'to edit or not to edit' is actually a real and serious poem. But yeah, I'm still doing comedy that is too meta for people to really laugh, but that's okay. One day I will find that secret group of funny philosophers and I need to be ready for when the allow me to audition...

Have you ever seen The Name Of The Rose movie with Sean Connery, or read the book by Umberto Eco? Sean Connery comes to investigate the mysterious deaths occurring at the abbey. ::spoiler alert:: a blind monk is guarding the book in an underground labyrinth/library. The religious people are trying to keep this secret philosophy of humor hidden from the monks.

I have actually avoided that book (even though I loved other work by Eco) due to some traumatising event in an abbey... but now you make me have to read this... thanks for that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42