Die. Cockroach. Die. - 蟑螂,快死吧 (by @ace108)

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Nobody likes cockroach. I know that is an over statement because I heard of people keeping cockroaches as pets. Who would keep cockroaches as pets? Anyway, that is not the same as an unwelcome and unannounced "guest". Cockroaches are definitely a scream triggering insect if you have ladies around.
 

It's not so much that I'm terrified of cockroach. It's the sudden appearance of an unannouced "guest" when I turn on the lights and felt something moving that gives a fright. I have no OCD but I dislike cockroaches for their association of dirty things. So, it happens dislikable person will probably be referred to as a cockroach. It also happens that I know that ability of cockroach to survive will mean the specie will outlast many creatures. Don't take my words for it. Do a google on "cockroach survival abilities".
 

One time, in order to do a quick termination, I dropped a magazine on one. No prize for guessing that the magazine had ended in the landfill now. Back home tonight, the lights turned on and the sense of something moving and a feeling of fright then I realised it's a cockroach. No magazine or newspaper in hand. I went to grab a can of insecticide to spray it, chase it and spray it few more times. Picked it up with tissue, wrapped it nice and disposed. All out of sight of the lady in the home. :-)
Then I remember what an Hong Kong taught which is not to spray insecticide but hair gel instead. Make sense because it seems the insecticide took some bit of work and the hair gel may mean that alien will be stuck to itself and the floor easier and make a faster path to disposal.   

Note: A flying cockroach is more scary than crawling one.

 

没有人喜欢蟑螂。应该不能说绝对吧因为我听说有人把蟑螂当宠物。谁会养蟑螂呢?无论如何,宠物跟一个不速之"客"绝对不一样。如果你身边有女人,你肯定领教过蟑螂带来的尖叫声。
 

不是说我害怕蟑螂而是不喜欢它突出而给人惊讶的感觉。当我打开灯,感觉什么东西在动,会吓了一跳的感觉。我没有洁癖,但我不喜欢蟑螂因为他们算是脏东西。有 些你不喜欢的人,你也会称他为“蟑螂”或“死蟑螂”。不知什么时候看过一篇报道领悟到然而它的生令力是多么强。不相信吗?去百度一下”蟑螂生存能力“
 

有一次,为了给那昆虫做一个快的了解,我顺手拿了一本杂志让地心吸引力送它一程。该杂志应该已在垃圾堆填区了。今晚回到家里打开灯,仿佛有什么东西在动。 又是那种感觉。然后发现了只蟑螂。手头没有杂志或报纸。我去拿了罐杀虫剂来喷,追,喷了几下。用纸巾把捡起来,包好和处理。所有一切都没被家里的女主人看 见。英雄吧? :-)
之后,我想起了在一部港剧里说过不要喷杀虫剂而用发胶来代替。有意思。那杀虫剂还要喷好几次。发胶可能比较容易使那过客黏到地上束手就擒。正确应该是束"脚"就擒吗?蟑螂算是生活的一部分吧。多一种方式对付它不是更好吗?
 

: 会飞的蟑螂比爬行的蟑螂更可怕。


If you enjoy this post, please vote and share any feedback you may have.
Thank you for reading.
Have a nice day.
如果你喜欢这帖,请送个“赞”。请分享任何意见。
谢谢观看。
祝你今天愉快。

#life #story #singapore #cn #minnowsunite

Here are posts about my travel:
这是我有关出国旅游的帖:

Here are my previous posts on food:
这是我有关吃喝的帖: 

Please see my other posts: @ace108
请看我其他帖: @ace108
  

Sort:  

这只是蟑螂的克星

家里有只壁虎偶尔巡逻。不知蟑螂会躲或壁虎功力不够。
要本少爷亲自出马。:-)

it's great to see a post on cockroach.. enjoy it. .stanceu

thanks for your support. this is just something I thought of logging down after I get rid of the "guess".
not something I hope to write about everyday. :-)

顶一个
借你地盘推荐一下我的自创作品:《创世之后》,每日更新,如有兴趣,请移步: #aftercreation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56