Bonjour and Hello ! Greetings Friends !

in #life7 years ago (edited)

download_20170516_082708.jpgDifficult to introduce oneself...let’s try that : My name is Alan, I’m 27 and Ihave been working in finance for 2 years. I love blockchains, music, superhero movies, sports, cats, politics, history, economy, unicorns and many stuffs.

From south of France to London.

bordeaux-1400x788-1.jpg
I’m from a city in south of France, I spend my childhood there with my family. There, I learned how to walk, speak, write, count, taste wine and those kind of essential stuff.

Then I left south of France for Paris a 19 years old to make a masters degree in Finance and work.

‘Go f** yourself and don’t ever call me back !!!’

paris-attractions-xlarge.jpg
My first Job was lovely, for less than a ps4 price a month I was doing 150 calls a day to individuals to sell them financial products. There I learned rigor, determination, perseverance and how to laugh of every situation. One day a prospect over the phone told me ‘you’re bothering people all day !! , your job sucks you don’t have any future, you’re nothing... you should be ashame of yourself !! ’, I replied to him ‘SOoooo I guess you don’t want to buy our mutual fund on India’ … he lost it then and told me that ‘Go f** yourself and don’t ever call me back !!!’.
My team and I laught so much at this. I love this memory.
Paris was a good city to live in. Quite expensive but I meet the love of my life there so I would say that’s the best city in the world in fact.

‘Can you just be average...’

After this job and those delightful prospects I worked for a big bank. The job was great, I was selling stocks, helping clients. My team was amazing. Part of our remuneration was commission based so I was working like crazy, trying to be better and better every day. Asking questions to everybody I wanted to be the best and one day one of my manager asked me to relax. He told me ‘ Just be average please… it’s useless to work like that.. at the end it’s not going to make any difference you will still live in a studio with your girlfriend’.

The morning after that I worked harder and one week after that, a client called me to make a difficult operation, I sorted his problem the quickest I could… Today this guy is my boss. Yep, he hired me a few weeks after that.

‘You know I so I’m so grateful to life’

Today I was speaking with my father over the phone and at point I told him that ‘You know I so I’m so grateful to life’.
I’m working in London in one of the greatest company ever, I have a wonderful girlfriend and cute smelly cat. I have time to do sport, to learn new stuff everyday… Yep life is good my friends, It was easier than I though …

Thank you for reading, I’m eager to talk, laugh, discover and learn with you.

()

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you'll have a good time here :-)

P.S.: Your cat is so cute and fluffy!

ahaha I know right ? Thanks for your comment

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Thanks !

Welcome to steemit ! You'll love it here ^^

Hey @abou!

Dropped you a follow for support!
Please dont hesitate to reply and ask if you need any help!
If you would like to learn more about this beautiful platform then follow one of the links below!

Come join us at the Minnow Support Project Discord chat to make some friends and get exposure.

Hope you enjoy your time here as I do!

If you would like to support me in my endevours to help more minnows then feel free to like this post or follow me.

Welcome to Steem @abou I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit Adam. Hope you enjoy it here. 😊

Welcome @abou to Steemit ! . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Nice work, i hope you grow fast on steemit :)

Hey! :) And welcome to the party.

I hope you will archieve what you want and yeah, find a few good contact on the side.

Have a good one!

thank you !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49