Price of 20 SBD/100 USD: 7 World's Continents photo challenge WEEKLY WINNER announcement #20!

in #travel7 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians,

I am very excited to announce the 20th weekly winner of my 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge that you have voted for over the past couple of weeks. The winner was based on your votes on daily winners announcements from each and every World Continent for that respective week.

Please give a huge shout out to the winning submission of the 20th week from @itchyfeetdonica and her entry below:

After a few hours' hike from the village El Chaltén in Argentina, I reached this turquoise glacier lake in front of Mount Fitz Roy. It is an unforgettable experience trekking in this region with magnificent peaks and stunning waterways.

DQmTGUgBCtzMwZePCZvrWjbNkvmuzi7UyCcyCiHirtphPvU.jpg
Click on the image for full view

Her amazing picture received total upvotes from you in the amount of $91.94! Apart from my upvotes on one of her posts, I am sending 20 SBD to @itchyfeetdonica as the price for winning the weekly round.

From here, her stunning picture from Argentina automatically enters the second round where it will compete against upcoming weekly winners from the month of February for the price of 40 SBD. You can help @itchyfeetdonica to be the winner of the monthly round by upvoting this post in order not to only win 40 SBD but to also enter into the yearly challenge to compete against other winners of the upcoming monthly challenges to receive another 100 SBD for winning the whole competition.

For more information about the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge and conditions see my original post: 200 SBD 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - 2018 guidelines: 22/1 update


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Quote of the day: If we were meant to stay in one place, we'd have roots instead of feet.

Prague voted the 11th best European destination for 2018!

ColorChallenge - Purple Sunday - @liseykina in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

30 SBD giveaway: Share your most romantic travel photo to celebrate the St. Valentine’s Day!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

So much awesome photography passing through your challenge :) Time to start saving to get back to traveling, hehe.

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It is amazing to see the transformation of my challnges since I started few months ago. The quality is rising almost on daily basis. Steemit is starting to attract many talents from different fields and photography is not an exception. It will be very interesting to see where we will be in next few years. Have a good one. Tomas

Congrats @itchyfeetdonica for the wonderful picture. She deserves it for the championship. May I know @czechglobalhosts can I participate in the contest too (I'm newbies here)?

Sure, pleas do so... The challenge has been designed in the way that all the Steemians can participate.... Check for the guidelines on one of my relevant posts at the bottom for more information on how to get involved. I will see you there:)....

Beautiful photos :)

She was wery lucky to make this picture especially in Los glacieros. I was there in the sane spot like 3 weeks ago and had no chance to do picture like that (rainy,foggy etc.). Lucky one...

Despite the beauty of the snow and the amazing picture there are gyms that do not even find my own cold clothes and this is very sad
I want to do my initiative in steemit to collect some SBD and Steem and help and buy some of my needs These boys consider them like your sons want humanity here can help me promote this issue Please I hope they are in the top of need. FB_IMG_15191500873560327.jpg

The city of the Moroccan ovens in the nicest and most beautiful image, after the white snow achieved the tops of the high Atlas mountains, and became a kiss for me and the ski enthusiasts FB_IMG_15191490164873780.jpg

Congratulations for the photo challenge winner, I am happy to follow the race like this, I also very much make a post about travel.

Well done @itchyfeetdonica . You've got great skills of photography. After taking a look at it, It seems as if we're present there on the place where this photo was taken. Great experience!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55