Im Finally Done With Mass Social Media

in #introductions7 years ago

Hello Steemit users, i just found about this great site yesterday, and decided that this site is the final nail in the coffin for my other social media accounts, like Facebook, Twitter and so on.
The reason why i hate centralized social media like Facebook, is that they decide what content is allowed and what isnt, and not the users themselves.

This reason alone has allowed hundreds of thousands of scamsites, clickbaits, fake news and other such content to be filtered to the very top of the content that is available in Facebook.

It creates other problems aswell, like censoring political content in the name of saving their own narrative, instead of allowing free speech and freedom of discussion to develop solutions to problems.

Heres hoping that Steemit will never turn to such a vile conglomerate, and a thank you for listening to my ramble.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @fedz :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to the revolution! Following to see what kind of cool content you publish!

Welcome to Steem @fedz I have sent you a tip

Follow me for a journey to greener earth and I will follow you back.
I plan to open a community to support roadside animals, all funds from steemit will be used for helping animals.
Hope you have a great time here.
Please read the post for an explanation:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@sambaran/journey-to-going-green-with-steem-please-support-the-cause

welcome to steemit

welcome

Welcome to Steemit! There's a great community here

Welcome to Steemit @fedz! Nice to meet you. Remember me when you are rich!

PS. Follow @enazwahsdarb for entrepreneurial value content, my blog!

Hey! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I wish you a great time on the platform, hope you'll make many friends and I can't wait to see your content. I have followed your blog, you can check mine as well and if you like my content don't forget to drop a follow. Have a nice day & Steem on!

Hello. Welcome to Steemit:)
Do check out my posts and follow me if you like them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67494.12
ETH 3222.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65