My second month birthday on Steemit and path to wealthsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduction โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Looks like it is time for an update. ๐Ÿ˜‰

This is my second month on Steemit. Feels like more than a year has passed since I joined.

Steemit profile

I joined Steemit on August 21 or two months ago.

Steemit stats

Those two months flew away like a breeze. During the first month I tried to understand what is this network about and why I joined it. Sounds silly, right?

The thing is that I'm observing myself for many years now. And I do it because I have stepped into the world of self-development. And the only way to see how you change is to observe yourself and make a notes about it. Then at some time you can check them to compare the old you with the changed or new you. Then you can evaluate your progress. ๐Ÿ‘Š

10 years ago during some courses I did two exercises that changed the way I think and what is possible for me. Probably at that time the scorer inside of me was awoken. It was born long time ago and was kind of sleepy and moving around with the power of 1% or so. But then I opened my eyes and something broke inside - I was still the same but something was way different. It was a shock in a positive way.

5 years ago I made a bold move. It was the most scary move in my life - into nowhere. I quit a well paid job to build my startup... or, to make my dream come true - an online business that I started to dream about long time ago. I quit working on my project already 3 times. Some other startups were more attractive because that is what I used to do - work on somebody and a change is hard. At least, for me.

I read a lot of books, learned how to program, wrote a ton of code and still write my book about this journey every day, built some small projects, launched and failed. Every time I learned something new and was grateful for this lesson.

This year was the most changing for me. I learned something I wished many years ago, found out some things I did not needed to and failed again. I was kind of out of boat for two weeks. But this time I felt different. It was like a clear glance and mind. It was still painful in some way but not like previous times. It felt like - what the heck I can loose? Quit the game and found myself a looser or go all in for a win? If I go all in and loose then it is the same as quit the game but the best part is that I find out why I failed and stand up to make the next round. Do it again. Like when a coach says - make 20 push-ups. You do them and he says and now - 20 more. Do it! You think you gonna die but somehow you do it and do not die. ๐Ÿ˜…

When I got myself together I started to think what to do next. Ups...

This is not true. Just checked with my diary and it says that actually I was still in depressive mood and could not motivate myself to work for my goals. This is the reason why I do write down everything important that happened during the day, so that later I do not write such stupid lies. ๐Ÿ˜‚

I tried to work with my goals - define, redefine, rethink and reevaluate. Still no luck. But I had one bonus - during those years I have worked out some routine and habits that includes healthy eating, morning routine, workout, reading books, finding answers and writing my diary. Time by time I look there to see how I have grown. It motivates a lot. Because now I think that I looked like I am now all the time. But that is not true - I was different. Now I'm more clear / open minded, fit, strong and positive. I know that the only thing that matters is doing things.

By looking at my diary I found one image that showed my bitcoin balance and it was different that I remembered it to be. It kind of caught my sight. I started to look for answers and found out that it was a different account. Then I found out that during this time when I got my first few satoshi Bitcoin has grown huge and I have lost a lot of potential profits. I started to think - why I'm focusing on Bitcoin right now. And I started to look for answers. I looked around and found this article Steem Secret #5: The Cost of Watching The Price!.

This post was very similar to my situation. And then it started. After this post I joined Steemit. As I said - I'm observing myself and very curious on how things "just happened" in my life. This path is very interesting to watch. ๐Ÿ˜‰ From this place my rocket just launched and records randomly showed some checkpoints on what I managed to write down.

I felt by my gut that this is it. ๐Ÿ‘Š It is hard to explain. I'm still working on this gut feeling.

What I did? The same as I have done before with other things. I worked day and night to get all the necessary information about this network I could. I followed all the important users that were around Steemit, third party applications or tools and crypto currencies. That is why my list looks like this.

I got the message that Steemit is a network that rewards users for posts, comments and votes. So, my plan A was - to become Nr.1 blogger and earn a ton of STEEM dollars or whatever it was. I have been a blogger for ... huh, does not matter.

steemit user levels

In few days I found out that there are only few leaders who take out 80% of all the money and leave the rest to the rest. And the rest were fighting for those 20% with dead users, bots, spamming comments, scams etc. So, Steemit was not the place to be a high quality blogger. Fail. Again. ๐Ÿ˜‚

But I did not give up because I had a plan B. Make an app or tool around Steemit and make money with it. I continued to gather information. I somehow was sure that this is it, just did not know what is this "it". What does it mean?

On September 15 I finally was almost sold by those Factom Elliott Wave Analysis and Bitcoin Elliott Wave Analysis: How far down is this correction? videos made by Haejin Lee. At that moment I was not sold yet but the seed was in my mind and started to grow.

The interesting part is that my Guardian Angels or gut feeling helped me and I started to follow Haejin the second day I joined Steemit. But I needed almost a month to find out what is the path to wealth... Thank you, @haejin for that! ๐Ÿ™Œ

steemit following

September 27 I received in exchange my first deposit from Bank.

September 30 I earned my first million. But it was fake bitcoin trading. I did it in 3 steps during this day to learn and get used to crypto trading. Better to loose some game money than real. But I earned. ๐Ÿ˜‚

October 2 I closed my first ever crypto trade and invested some amount of profit into STEEM.

Then I continued to trade and invest some profits back into STEEM. Now I have invested 300 STEEM in 3 weeks. ๐Ÿ‘

Steemit balance

I still clearly cannot understand what I have done, how it hapend and where I'm heading. But I like this situation because so far I have earned more than ever have earned per month in my life. Yes, it is not in my bank account and yes, month is not yet over. And yes, I have to find out the way on how to legalize this money.

So, it is a lot of work to do. But now I have tasted the money and some kind of beast has awoken inside of me. This beast is going to kick any ass that tries to stand in my way. ๐Ÿ˜ˆ

I wish myself to succeed and for you - to find your way! Let God bless us!

Sort: ย 

Congratulations on your second month. This is such an amazing platform for people to share stories and pictures and recipes and amazing content that is made amazing changes in their lives

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63