My first real Bitcoin trade and investment into STEEMsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

On October 2 I made my first ever trade on crypto trading. Thanks to Haejin Lee for providing some knowledge on what could possibly happened with some crypto coin trends. Yes, I read some more opinions about possible trends but I compared their vision to Haejin's and then made a decision about what I think. And based on that decision I made my bids. If I fail then only because of my decision and not because somebody gave me bad hints. Fair enough!

I'm very conservative and cautious when I get into something new. And if we talk about money - huh. 😉 But at the same time - I'm very open minded to new things and this helped me to succeed in many areas I tried before. So, I decided to give it a try and invest in crypto. I dreamed about it two years ago and failed, because I did nothing - I just dreamed about it. 😂 Since Life gives us a second chance, I decided to give it a try now.

Haejin's tips helped me to make a strong decision to try out crypto trading. I felt that he is here for good or at least for some time that is going to be enough to catch up and learn enough to survive on my own.

I made my first offer on Bitcoin sale. I do not know if it is a short or long. For me it was way too long. It last two days and a half.

Bitfinex offer

I got my money on September 30 in the morning and then transferred it to Bitfinex. As soon as I got it on exchange I started following the trend. As a newbie I went All in for around $4282. I think that it is OK for the first trade if you have only Bitcoins and trend is bullish. When you know nothing you just sit and wait. Do you know what happened the next day? Yeah, the price dropped.

Bitcoin sale

On October 1 it fell even lower the price I paid for it. So, it was a disaster for me. 😂 It was not like I felt that I have lost my money. Because I have read so many material, I felt strong about my positions. I had many thoughts going on - maybe I had to sell them at the top and the next day I would have bought them back to sell later and so on. But how can you know what is the right moment to sale? 😉 You don't.

Update starts

Actually it is possible to know or at least there are some ways on how to guess when it is time to jump off the train. Looks like this trade was made using Fibonacci Retracement strategy. I found out how it is called and how it works a bit too late.

Update ends

But it did not help me much. I still felt stressful. At that time wanted to get some boost in positive emotions. And I found a nice way to do it. I found a trading playground to play with real data and fake money, and during my first trading session I earned $2 735.00 in 1 hour on Bitcoin trading, later that day I continued and made half a million on Bitcoin margin trading. It was late but this success did get out of my head and I did my last try before sleep and made my day with a million on Bitcoin trading.

The next morning October 2nd was my day. I learned some more lessons. Actually I learned them later that day but did some actions that were powered by my gut. As a newbie I put my sale price too high. While I was monitoring the trends I saw that at round numbers price hits and then bounces back. Later I found out that they are ladders that are put by professional traders. On such ladders happen most of the trades and if they are too many then those ladders are sold or bought and price gets back to where it was. If the trend was bullish then probably the price will drop.

I could not wait any more and lowered my price by $30 from $4495 to $4465 and in a moment my offer was taken. So, the first trade has successfully been closed. I earned $4465 - $4282 = $183 per Bitcoin.

I guess my earnings are too little to make impact for Haejin. But as a symbolic thank you, I decided to invest some percentage from my earnings into Steemit.

btc steem

Yesterday I bought 66 STEEM and Powered Up. So, now my vote is worth 0.02 SBD or 2 cents.

Steemit investment

Now I can see that my votes give some power for those who I think are worth my money. 🙌 I hope to have some more good trades to be able investing more in STEEM and supporting those who produce good content just because they like and not because we pay them.👊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74