Shalom And Hi-Five To The Steemit Community Group. This is my first post on Steemit - My name is Mei Li

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

First of all I would like to say a word of thanks to Mr. Richard Tong for introducing me to creating blog programme. Upon hearing about this programme I am very keen to join because of my interest in the field related to computer.

For a good start I would like to share something about myself. My name is Lee Mei Li. You can address me as Mei Li. I am a school teacher by profession. I have been in this teaching profession for 29 years. Starting of my teaching career on 1 January 1989. Have taught in eight schools before. Specializing in teaching Bahasa Malaysia as first language in Malay medium school. Have taught this subject for 29 years.

Have experienced in handling certain positions in this profession other than classroom teaching. Positions that I have handled before are

1. School Resource Center Teacher for 15 years in SK Puteri Seremban.

2. Librarian teacher for 15 years. 

3. Conducting book talk programme for school librarians.

4. Mentoring school librarians in the area of cataloging books, audio visual and non audio visual.

5. Mentor for frogvle programme for teachers and pupils.

6. Conducting inhouse training for frogvle programme for teachers and pupils from the ICT Department.

7. Advisor for ICT Club in SK Taman Tuanku Jaafar 2.

8. Panel Head for Bahasa Malaysia department from year 1991 - 1993.

9. Panel Head for Kajian Tempatan department from 1994 - 1995.

10. Panel Head for Moral Education department from 2009 - 2017.

11. Being a Class Teacher for 14 years.

Besides teaching let me share with u some of my hobbies and interests.

My hobbies - 1. Travelling and sight-seeing.

                             Have visited places like Taiwan, China, Singapore, Medan, Thailand, Sarawak, Sabah and Kalimantan.

( Taiwan Trip )

( Guilin, China )

2. Cooking.

Favourite dish - Grill Fish and steam fish.

( grill fish )

( steam fish )

Favourite colours - peach, pink, seablue and orange

Favourite music - Cornerstone -

Interests - Creating websites, blog - https://knowledgeablesite.blogspot.my/ this is my own blog address, 

                       creating video and burning CD for songs.

                     - Also love to selfie and wefie

My selfie photo

My wefie photo.

                     - I am also part of the Praise and Worship Ministry for my church as backup singer.

                     - Helping my church in recording sermon every Sunday during Sunday service.

This is not the end of my story. Is just the beginning. More yet to reveal of me in the next chapter to come. So STAY TUNE WITH ME !!!!!!




Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @leemeili! By the way, use the tag #introduceyourself for better visibility since this is an intro post. :)

Thanks. I have just edit it.

Welcome to Steemit! Upvoted for you & followed you.

Welcome to Steemit@ leemeili ! Steemit will be a good place Have fun in this community follow me

Welcome @leemeili aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

@slickhustler007
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

Hello @leemeili Great introduceyourself post and photos!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for a a month, a can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with steemit, latter I've decided to make posts about those things in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper on steemit.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

SteemBnB
Usefull steemit tool
The Randowhale
Getting videos from facebook
Minnowssupport!

Here is one post from @yoda1917 That i think Is useful to have a look too
just halt for a moment

I intend to keep posting useful info that I may be able to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

Thanks for sharing.

you're welcome anytime! ^^/

This comment has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44