Introducing myself!!

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Hey there guys, my name is Michael Grams, I'm 21 years old and have a pretty big forehead for extra storage capacity. I am from Detroit, MI, my heritage is South African, and I can't wait to travel to Africa again in the winter. I have a pretty screwed up family, a beautiful and passionate girlfriend, and a passion for adventure.
I am addicted to proving what is possible in life if you visualize who you want to be - belief is everything. I study neuro linguistic programming and I love how the brain works.
College wasn't working my brain hard enough, it it worked my wallet dry, hah! I decided to drop out after a semester at UT Arlington and went into sales. After a year of failing miserably and learning to deal with rejection I moved to Denver, Colorado, took with me everything I learned up until that point, and started making the most of my time. I have learned first hand what it takes to become successful in today's economy. Now I travel around the country destined for a new location every month or so. TIME IS YOUR MOST VALUABLE COMMODITY. I do home security and automation sales as my primary source of revenue and I have become obsessed with meeting goals EFFECTIVELY. I will post further about this but I really want to establish a great network on steemit.
Please follow me, I will follow you back as soon as I have time.
I absolutely love engaging with people, I am in sales after all. I really don't give much advice mainly because "to each his own" but I love stating facts! I love connecting with people and having practical conversation and tend to keep emotion out of my debates.
I keep it as real as I can. Not everyone is perfect. Perfection does not exist. There is always another level of achievement, do not become comfortable with being comfortable! All I do is control what is controllable and I believe the rest will figure itself out.
Looking forward to engaging and networking with a few of y'all over the next few years.
IMG_0113.JPGIMG_0462.JPGIMG_0456.JPGIMG_0661.JPGIMG_0771.JPGIMG_0802.JPGIMG_0809.JPGIMG_0252.JPGIMG_0858.JPGIMG_0266.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @goldengrams :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steem @goldengrams I have sent you a tip

Traveling is LIFE and you must explore the world

I travel 7 months out of the year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68