The $1,000 Dollar Introduction

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

1rf77v.jpg

"You are about to witness the strength of street knowledge"

Do you believe in signs? No, not the Sign’s that aliens draw in cornfields, but signs like the universe is trying to guide you to a desirable fate? Let me begin with where I currently am in life and then take you back to how I arrived here and where I’m going. I currently reside in Connecticut and am currently unemployed, broke but optimistic even in the face of disaster. I’ve been here in CT since Dec. 19th but I’m originally from Florida.

In October 2014 I quit my job at enterprise where I had been washing cars for $8 an hour and managed to get a whole $.50 raise after a year and there didn’t seem to be any chance that I would be moving up in the company anytime soon so I packed everything I had into two suit cases and caught the greyhound leaving Tallahassee and returned to my home town West Palm Beach in hope of better employment opportunities and support of family.
4c8c4586dd60a0dca89ee9111616f05d.jpg

In February 2015 I was able to obtain a part-time position working in a flooring warehouse. After a year I was brought on as a full-time employee where I was then given the opportunity of health and retirements benefits. Now here’s where the universe begins to show me signs I haven’t seen before.

One day in general conversation my then boss was discussing how the benefits work and how he does it to give me a little understanding about how things work. One of the perks with the retirement plan was the option to buy stock in the company and I remember my boss telling me that he invested heavily in the market because he felt he was young so if he lost it all he still was young enough to recoup from the loss as opposed to being near retirement and your investments go bad.
So I took that bit of insight and ran with it. I called the brokerage that would be handling my retirement plan and asked dozens of questions. I began devoting any spare time I had to learning about stocks and the market.

5th-page-pic-of-sykes_1.jpg

Later in November 2016 I came across an app called Robinhood which allows for investors to buy stocks without the cost of commissions. I also learned that Nas, the man who dropped the atomic bomb Ether in the beef with Jay Z, was an investor in the start-up. So of course being a fan of Nas this intrigued me so much that I eventually got an adaptation of the Robinhood app logo tatted on my arm.

IMG_20161217_015815.jpg

I’ve always had the desire to be my own boss and generate my own income doing something I had a passion for. This past December I was offered a promotion taking a management position for a new store they were opening up that would required me to relocate up north to Bridgeport, CT. And I didn’t hesitate; I hoped one the first thing smoking. This was my chance to start fresh with an entirely new perspective for getting this money and really focus on becoming the person I want to be 10 years from now.
Long story short, a few months after arriving it was clear that the DM didn’t do his due diligence about the state of economy before venturing to open a flooring store in the middle of winter in Connecticut. Not only that, much of the apartment complexes, who were typically were the primary source of revenue, had tile, VCT, or hardwood which meant that there weren’t going to be doing much change to the floor anytime soon. As a result, we missed out first qtr budget by more than 60% and as a result I was asked to resign. images (3).jpg

The crazy thing is that, even though I’m at the point where rent is due, and I haven’t paid the electric I feel 10x less stressed than when I was working 7-5, 5 days a week, doing something I didn’t have any interest in even though it provided me with a false sense of security and allowed me to pay my bills.
Since leaving my previous job I have had time to dedicate to learning the art of day trading which lead me to taking an interest in cryptocurrency which has now lead me to sitting on this futon, writing you the introduction to a new chapter in my life. I now have the opportunity to devote all my time to doing one of the things I enjoy most and that is reading, researching and writing because what I love most in this world, aside from Mary Jane, is to learn, to constantly expand my mind, challenge everything I believe is truth and further enhance and develop my command of reality. I feel fortunate even in the face of eviction and loss of power, I have been given a platform in which I can write and express myself like never before while generating a steam of revenue! This is the perfect innovation for freelance writers and independent artist and anyone else who has something useful to contribute to society.

I promise to give my followers my best effort and will forever be indebted for all support gained.

Interesting facts
• Insane footfetish
• Love Hershey’s cookies and crème
• Florida A&M University, B.A. English/Poli Sci
• Favorite Movies: Godfather, Dark Knight, The Prestige
• Favorite Albums: To Pimp A Butterfly(Kendrick Lamar), Thug Motivation 101(Young Jeezy), Life After Death(Biggie)
• Favorite Songs: Weak (SWV), 2face (J.cole), Jump On It (trick daddy)
• Favorite Artist: Boosie, Jeezy, Cole, Eminem, Kendrick
• Type of women: Fiery, assertive, freaky, intelligent
• Type of shoe: Anything black
• Favorite books: Pedagogy of the Oppressed by Paulo Frier, Song for Night by Chris Abani, The Tanning of America by Steve Stoute
• Favorite food: Fries, Pizza, Spaghetti
• Favorite TVshow: Empire, I mirror Luscious a lot. My mother is Bipolar for one…..
• Perfect day: It’s Saturday, raining and me and my lady have no obligations….

Sort:  

Welcome brother, time to focus is absolute currency. Steem on!

Thanks. Excited about being here

ND2OKH-VDHF6K-DDGUYR-43QSR3-M47M6Z-EDYYIN-CIYX

Welcome to Steemit @cryptocannon :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48