Starting my journey : How Steemit has changed my Mindset from being pessimis to optimis !

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

My name is Yumerha, and I’m 19 years old. I was introduced to the crypto-currency world and Steemit by my friend. I’ve been on here for 3 days and I already really like it. It’s a great platform, not only does it encourage people to write quality articles, but it rewards those who do with “real” internet points. 

I’m currently in college studying food and beverage service. I’m super passionate about food and I hope someday to be a chef, a food traveler and culinary expert. Most importantly though, I hope that someday I can inspire people the way they inspire me, even if it’s just one other person. 

This is how I used to "earn" : I'm a waitress and I enjoy it. The subservient side of the job leads many to assume I must be mentally deficient. And there are plenty of others who or-der their dri-nk-s talk-ing like th-i-i-i-s in case I don't speak the language. I am a country's waitress, it's not going so well. I arrive at a table and ask whether anyone has any questions about the menu. They look at the floor and all I get back, is a long story silence, with no one willing to admit to the lowly waitress that they don't know what something is. "Oh, it's a fish," they'll say when the food arrives. "I can't eat that. I'm a vegetarian." Welcome to an unjust world. Welcome, to the world of the waitress. 


That was the moment when Steemit entered my life flourishing and drawing a white line on the dirty surface my life. Please, don't think that I was depressed and willing to give up. Of course not, but that was really tough, you know. So, Steemit. A coincidence? No, I don't think so. 

After spending some days here writing posts and sharing experience I can say that people here are extremely motivated and eager for success. More than that, there are many well-educated and intelligent people here who run their own start-ups and burn with their ideas.I've noticed that on the very first day here I got infected with Steemit virus and began to consider new opportunities, created a Steemit group in Line with another steemians who had introduced me to the community.Those who lack sincerity, emotions and motivation are not long-livers here, I guess. And so this is by no means a coincidence, that is the result of my being motivated and starving for new sources of inspiration and income.  

In the very beginning it seemed unreal to be noticed in such a flow of new posts about cryptocurrencies, new investigations, stories of success. I was really afraid that I would get lost in this sea of information. Though I was not and this is what has showed to me that everyone here is absolutely equal. No matter if you are a mature old man with a long history of posts or a 19-year old teenager like me. 

YOU CAN!

WE CAN!

 WE WILL DO THAT.  

 

So I have to admit that Steemit has become the best motivation for me throughout my life!


Sort:  

it's nice to have you on steemit

Nice post! I will follow you from now on.

Congratulations @yumerha! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67112.11
ETH 2610.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67