Is that really my best selfie?

I'm from the generation that began pre-cellphones (even pre map-books). I can remember my first computer-related experiences playing Tunnels of Doom on my dad's Texas TI, and even the badass graphics of King's Quest 1 which came shortly therafter. I love that I grew up with the development of mainstream tech but still had experiences of having to actually call your friends on a land-line to organize metting up. And luckily, have very little photographic evidence of all the stupid teenage shit that I got into.

But, when it comes to selfies... LOL. For real, kids these days don't know what it was like to take a selfie with an actual film camera. Now that was skill. Here's were I feel old - or - i just don't give a shit that I didn't exploit every angle and lighting situation for a quick mugshot. And meh, this is probably what I look like 80% of the time anyway. Fukkit here it goes. Long live the shitty selfie forever on the blockchain:

steemit june 23.jpg

I found Steemit when I fell down the Cryptocurrency rabbit hole recently. Like many, I remember seeing bitcoin (as a payment option) randomly in some obscure place (I wish I could remember what I was looking for at the time) and thought it was some sort of "nerd money" - at that time it was already somewhere around $880 USD I believe. I feel a little late to the game, but happy to be a part of the movement now. I'm inspired to try and get onboard on things a bit sooner - hence... steemit.

I just have to figure out what to post now. But I need something to do until Game of Thrones starts anyway ;-)

Interests:

Photography
Car racing
Music/art/
Ballroom dancer
Ghost stories
History & Archeology
Watching $cientology (i'm a never-in)
My Little Ponies (the G1's)

Sort:  

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to the community!

Wellcome to steemit

Welcome on board!

BAHAHAHH best gif!!! Thank you!

Welcome to Steemit @yesterdaisy :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome, Nice Post! I have followed you on Steemit, please be kind enough to follow back @archerized me as well.

Welcome to Steem @yesterdaisy I have sent you a tip

Wow thanks. You're my first! LOL

Hey, welcome to steemit! It’s a great platform for expressing yourself and noting down your views. Once you have been settled, money starts coming aswell. However, if you want more people to know about your views, you need to start following other people, as a matter of fact, I have followed you :) you should return the favour by following me! Hope we can be friends :)

Thank you! Ypu got it, bud!! :-)

thanks a lot for that, i just read some of your posts and they are INTERESTING!!!

Welcome to Steemit! I'm a newbie as well in the community. I followed you and let's be friends! :-)

excellent!! ;-PP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55