Greetings from Texas! :)

Howdy yall (Hello everyone!) My name is, Chris Miller, and I'm very new to this. I'm not even sure how I stumbled upon Steemit, but I sure as heck am glad I did! Before they accepted my request to become a member, I spent countless hours researching and reading y'all's posts. Luckily, after sending admin a message, they approved my request within 24 hours!! So I am beyond stoked to be a part of the Steemit community!! I am sick of all the brainwashed people who spend most of their time on sites like Facebook, where they are getting rich, and the sheep are dumbing down. I'm glad to see a community of people with common interests and more to offer than drama and memes... Anyways, I guess I'll go into a little bit about myself. I am currently 26 years of age. I spent 3 years incarcerated in the state of Texas, when I was only 18, for pure LSD and MDMA. So if any of y'all want to judge me for being a "felon", then it's time for you to wake the fuck up, and quit judging people off of stereotypes and labels. Both of those "drugs" have controversial benefits, that you can't even speculate on, unless you've tried them yourself. But just because Uncle Sam says they are bad, I guess they are....lol. But that is a whole different topic for another time. I'm just used to having to "introduceyourself" that way, to any potential employer or girlfriend lol. Speaking of employer, I consider myself an entrepreneur, but of course, I have to work a 9-5 to pay bills, until I get enough capital to invest in some of my million dollar ideas. I'm willing to share them in another post if I get enough followers. I really don't care if someone steals my ideas and run with them, because my brain fires a million thoughts a second. Perhaps the lsd triggered that, who knows. I am a very down to earth person, free spirited, hard working, creative, etc. I love the outdoors, traveling, meeting people, learning, etc. I could go on for years, but I tried to keep this short. Just trying to briefly introduce myself, and go from there. I am also very eager to learn more about crypto currency and investing, and whatever else anyone can teach me. So leave a comment, follow, upvote, teach. I'm here to stay, and look forward to getting to know some of y'all, and see where this ends up. Peace and love!!

Sort:  

I enjoyed your post. Good luck here on Steemit! Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

hello~ worldpeace, Follow & Upvote is a You and I great strength~

Welcome here @Worldpeace !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Welcome to Steemit @worldpeace, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Thank you @earncrypto I most definitely will!

Hello friend @worldpeace , welcome to steemit, enjoy and have fun

Welcome @worldpeace aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

@slickhustler007
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

Nice Introduction !
Welcome to the steemit community !!

Welcome.jpg

Happy Steemit ! Best of luck !! Keep steeming !!!

For more follow me @akkha

Hello @worldpeace Great introduceyourself post!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for a a month, a can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with steemit, latter I've decided to make posts about those things in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper on steemit.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

SteemBnB
Usefull steemit tool
The Randowhale
Getting videos from facebook
Minnowssupport!

Here is one post from @yoda1917 That i think Is useful to have a look too
just halt for a moment

I intend to keep posting useful info that I may be able to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64998.89
ETH 3514.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37