Woodworking (recycled skateboards), Music (vinyl-collection), Photography (travel)

Hello, World!

I want to share some of my passions with you. I am a woodworker, music lover, skateboarder, surfer, traveller and whatever I fall for next.

My content will revolve around the themes mentioned in the title; woodworking, travel-photography and collecting vinyl records. I will post about my on-going woodworking projects, film-photography from my trips and my record findings from around the world. If you find these themes interesting, following is highly recommended!

This is me bombing a hill on Italy's side of the Mangart mountain. Later on I would find some Italo-disco gems from Verano, Italy. One day I will go to Milano and spend my entire wealth on Italo-disco. 


Woodworking

I have a Master's degree in economics and business administration. I find that exercising my creative side in making and doing is more of my thing, which has led to me learning woodworking through Youtube and Instagram. Since I have skateboarded for around 15 years, the used boards laying around my house were a natural starting point to my new hobby. Fast forward 2 years of prototyping and the end result is LANKKU, handcrafted wooden eyewear made out of recycled skateboards by yours truly. 

LANKKU has become my #1 priority work-wise. Production has been a bit tacky, but I hope to get it running smoothly during this Autumn. I also have a ton of things on my to-do list, such as wooden surfboards, that I should make out of wood & recycled skateboards. I will be posting about the processes involved in making these different objects. 


Music

I love music across (almost) all genres. I have had turntables for 7 years now. Collecting vinyl to play with these turntables started with a love for (British) dubstep but slowly died due to being chronically broke. A couple years ago the hoarder inside me was once more awoken. It started with funk (hip-hop samples) and slowly evolved into disco and house and more obscure stuff. I love the feeling of crate digging and finding something super weird but amazing, cheesy but classy, old but fresh. I mostly collect older music on vinyl. 

I will be posting the findings of my crate-digging missions around the world. 


Photography

I shoot mainly black and white film with a small P&S (point and shoot) camera; Olympus XA2. I am definitely not an expert photographer. I have some eye for it, but do not exercise it enough to be able to claim being a photographer. I enjoy taking a small film camera on my trips so that I get some physical memories. It also makes you think more about what you are taking a photograph of. 

I will be posting my film-photography; travels and random stuff included. 


Sort:  

Hello @wilidapili welcome!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for almost 2 months, and I can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with it, latter I've decided to make posts about those and others helpful information in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper knowledge of steemit and its potencial.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

SteemBnB(this post is not mine, it is fruit of an amazing Idea from @chicosonico, but I've made a traslate to portuguese, you can find it at the comments section)
steemit awesome tools #2
Steemit-Police First official Investigator
The Randowhale
Minnowssupport!

Here is a post from @hannahlicious That i think Is useful to have a look too (she is also a great source of information and high quality posts):
Randowhale is CHEAPER Now!!

I intend to keep posting useful info that I manage to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

Wow, very cool! Thank you!

Welcome to Steem @wilidapili I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks for the upvote. Feels weird talking to a bot.

Hi great your post, is beautiful your vinyls collection. Regards from Argentina🤗

Thank you @darkval! :) Regards from Finland.

Hi Wilidapili:) Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit!! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. ! Cheers! Greetings, @khunpoom !

Thank you @khunpoom! Looking forward to this adventure.

Welcome to Steemit! It's good time to start create Steemit better :)

Welcome to Steemit!

If you want to Win Steem Dollars, you can try my contest that i post today, here is the link for the contest: https://steemit.com/contest/@nunojesus/contest-name-that-country-win-sbd

Hey there @wilidapili! Welcome to STEEM :]

Keep it up! I saw that you joined recently so welcome to steemit. Take this upvote and see you in your next post!
As a fresh steemian it can be hard to increase your steem power so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Good stuff my man. I'm a woodworker and record collector too. I'll be following!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64664.97
ETH 3401.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31