I'm Sam from a beautiful but unknown country called Suriname

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Suriname is a small country on the northeastern coast of South America.

Despite its location, the official language of Suriname is actually Dutch! Although English is also widely spoken.

It’s defined by its tropical rainforest, Dutch colonial-era architecture and a melting-pot culture.Paramaribo is often called the Wooden City for its colonial architecture of wooden structures and unique designs.

into3.jpg

Most people are descendants of African slaves and Indian or Indonesian servants brought over by the Dutch to work in agriculture. There are also Amerindians, the original inhabitants of Suriname and Chinese, mainly descendants of the earliest 19th-century contract workers.

Maroon and Indigenous tribes with well kept ancient traditions and habits have their settlements mainly in the interior of the country. The coastal area is the most populated part of the country and its capital Paramaribo offers an abundance of night life activities.

Nowhere in the world are synagogues and mosques so close to each other as in the Emperor Street in Paramaribo. Suriname has many religions and religious tolerance knows no limits.

intro 2.jpg

Suriname’s rainforest is yet another attraction that the country has to offer. Rich in fauna and flora in a pristine rainforest, tours and tour operators are on the rise. Many tours take people to the interior of the country on overnight or day tours up rivers, waterfalls, African villages, fishing and canoeing.

Enough about my country. It's now time to introduce me to you. I'm Samuel, married and have 2 cute daughters of 5 and 13 years old. I have been in the online business for 5 years now.

I want to get to know others and learn how to be successful on Steemit. I was introduced to Steemit before on youtube, but did not understand much about it.

Well that was a short description of my country and me . I'm really happy that I found this unique platform .I'm looking forward to your advise on how to become a succesful Steemian .

Kind Regards ,
@unclesam

Sort:  

Welcome to the community @unclesam. It was good to learn about your country. I admit I never heard of it before!

To be successful, here are a few tips.

First off, just be active. Post articles, upvote stuff you like, follow people who you like and comment on other people's work. All activities can bring a level of reward, so it's best to just let rewards happen and otherwise use the platform how it feels right to for you.

When making posts, quality of the content (original, well written, etc.) matters, but I would suggest saving things you put a lot of time into for when you have more followers. If you stay active, your follower count will rise and your posts will begin to reach more people.

So many more things I could say but I'll leave you with one more tip. Read the whitepages (link found in the drop-down menu, upper right of screen). This has a lot of information on how the platform is set up and is very valuable for someone who is trying to go beyond a casual user.

Best of luck, I'm sure you'll enjoy!

Sure I will follow up what you said ...Thank you

must be a beautiful country , i was only observing it on radar screen

Hello Sam!
welcome to steemit, great history on your country, sounds like an amazing place. Look forward to seeing more from you . upvoted and followed :)

Welcome to Steem @unclesam I have sent you a tip

Thanks for your tip. Will remember your message

Welcome to Steemit. I am following. I hope you greatly succeed. Here is a article I just wrote to give you an example of my writing. Cheers. https://steemit.com/happiness/@crowe/follow-your-dreams-pursue-your-passions-happiness-is-right-around-the-corner-read-and-be-encouraged

Nice place, USA and EU are too mainstream :)

Welcome to Steemit! I've heard of Suriname! Lol. Best wishes in the community! - hansenator

Welcome to Steemit @unclesam :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

great description of our beautiful country.

Welcome unclesam! I look forward to seeing some pictures of your beautiful country! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63423.51
ETH 3252.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91