Still a Newbie, Not a Blogger

Hi Steemians

IMG_3730.JPG

I am not a blogger and this platform seem best for blogging.
I do enjoy learning and gathering information so being here allows me to get great info and content.

If you are verse on this platform, it will be great to get some advice like what should I post, how often and when are the best time to get your content seen.

I am not clear on how to navigate finding people to follow.

If you come across this post please follow and share any info that will be helpful to me.

THANK YOU FELLOW STEEMIAN. HELP Power up like and follow I'll be sure to do the same.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit, more success to you. I am new too (joined this month but growing rapidly) ..keep steeming and more success.

Welcome! New user here also trying to learn the ropes, I followed you to help ya out, hope you find your calling here on steemit!

Welcome also all the best.

Hi. Welcome to steemit! You'll find articles about what, how and when to post show up in your feed pretty frequently and it seems everybody has a different opinion! The REAL truth is... write whatever you want, whenever you about anything you want, in any style you like!

or write nothing at all! Lots of people here just read and share, and you can earn money for that too - look up "steemit curation" for more information on your favorite search engine, the built in search bar on steemit above, or a popular 3rd party steemit search called asksteemit.com

Another thing to do if you are interested in blogging more and learning more about steemit and prefer to do that via chat and personal discussions, find the hashtag #MinnowSupport and dive into their free community within the community for newbies. I hang out in their chat room a lot on a chat app called "Discord app" and learn tons, they also help promote each others posts so it can boost your first time attempts with a little bit of voting power and some minor extra income on your posts from the other newbies helping each other.

I haven't even been here a month, but I've settled right in thanks to things like Ive just told you about. Now I often come over to the introduceyourself tag and introduce myself to interesting people all over the world. If their intro post makes them sound like a nice, genuine person I follow them and try to offer advice when I can. We all have to make steemit work together for this amazing place to survive against the noise of alternative competition and other online attractions. But we can do it all together, and teach the world new ways to make money and share information and enjoy each other socially all at the same time!

Good luck! If you choose to follow me, you will see some articles about how-to stuff from time to time, mixed with humor, memes, tech articles, crypto coin articles and other random things that seem interesting. I also share other peoples articles especially when they are about world culture, living in remote places and things about a place not everyone else knows. I like to look at the world through the eyes of the locals in a spot, and there is lots of that here, photography, news, stories and so on.

Enjoy!

Love this, thank you so much for all the great info.

There are more like me. Helpful and kind. Welcome to the Steem!

If i may take try....it's good to watch a few beiginner videos on what to do. I would suggest writing about what you love....be honest ...include your photos (because you are attractive....compiment) as you travel or cook as well. Read posts with from people that have decent content that you want to comment on...be sincere and they may follow you or respond back. You want to have people follow you and you want to slowly build up a reputation which rewards you. You make some money when you post if people follow or UPVOTE you...this grows. I know I am not sharing all...don;'t get down..don' t get disappointed....have fun....read and watch....welcome welcome welcome. Upvoting you and following you...how hard was that?

I normally try to learn things on my own but to shorten the learning curb its best to put oneself outthere and ask. Thank you for the advice.

No problem....always here to help :-)

What makes steem beautiful It's because of Steemers like you.

Congrats, @transformu you've been featured on
"Steem is beautiful" ... Stop by and take a look.
https://steemit.com/minnowsunite/@steemisbeautiful/what-makes-steem-beautiful-029
I am following, upvoting and featuring you.
Welcome to Steemit > I'm happy you could join us.
Hope this Quick Start Guide will help you:
https://www.steemithelp.net/
george-carlin-WELCOME.gif
Stay Original >Stay Creative > SteemOn Daily

I’m not a blogger either myself. I find people like me enjoy just hanging out in comment sections and finding some communities to take part in. I recommend checking out minnowsupport

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68401.35
ETH 3900.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63