50 year old Cagefighter (VIDEO) - Southern California MY FIRST STEEMIT Post!

How many people can say they stepped into the cage at 50 years old!

Timmykmma.jpg

The first two fights in the video is me at 50 years old, please watch the old man try and defend himself :)

I ran my own MMA studio in South California to help kids in poor neighborhoods. I also trained some great fighters and am very proud of their development as both practitioners of MMA and citizens of the planet. After my own cagefighting days were over at the age of 52 (hahaha), I moved to Thailand and now teach English to poor Thai elementary school kids.

In addition to being a cagefighter, I also play guitar and soon I will post some of my own original rock songs!

Give the "OLD" cagefighter an Upvote please so I can continue to teach and train kids for their future. It's the passion of my life and I've never been happier than I am today.

Sort:  

awesome dude
welcome to Steemit hope you're gonna have a lot of fun over here :-)
nice to meet you, looking forward to see you around
keep going, have fun and most of all... steem on

please have my friendly welcome upvote
@chrisx aka MelonMan ^^

seems like a good website. fun so far. thanks so much for the Upvote, appreciated. following and upvote from me as well.

you are very welcome in this community my friend :-)
don't be shy to look around and ask stupid questions
nobody will blame you for doing so
Please don't hesitate to have some fun with me on Steemit :-)
@chrisx aka MelonMan ^^

yah, I'm trying to figure it out. see a view videos on suggestions so I will learn it in time. I'm sure I'll have plenty of questions over the next week.

Welcome to Steemit @timmykmma :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

What a beast, sounds like you're doing some real good out there. How is Tailand? How does it compare to southern CA? upvoted and followed.

thanks for watching. Thailand is awesome. very happy here and plan to stay as long as I can. many teaching jobs available and I still get to train MMA. Southern Cal is ok, but people are friendlier here, no crime, no gangs and lots of pretty women. hard to beat.

Well done. I'm a big MMA fan since the Pride days. I've always put off training in any discipline for one reason or another.

Now I'm in my 30's and taking my first fundementals BJJ class at Gracie Barra on Thursday night. Never too late to do something you might enjoy.

Thanks, I loved getting in the cage to practice what I learned and what I taught. I am now living in Thailand and take the bus on the weekends to train in Bangkok. I still love it and train every single day of my life.

I'm following you now and thanks for being the first person to comment on my first Steemit post :)

Welcome to Steem @timmykmma I have sent you a tip

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprised you on August 1 ;)

I just followed you. I now look forward to August 1st. Ive been hit in the head a lot so I might forget and then it would be an even bigger surprise.

Welcome to steemit community

thanks. happy to join. a friend kept telling me to post my fights and mjsic here so im going to see what happens.

following you now as one of my first few.

holy, much respect!
welcome to steemit🚀

thanks for watching. when a fight show was being organized people would ask if the old guy is fighting. i had fun and enjoyed being the guy to represent the older generation fighting guys in their young 20's.

Welcome Timmy. Great intro. We have such a diverse set of people on here, it's fantastic. Following you and looking forward to your posts.

Thanks a lot, following you now as well.

Hi! We are @valhalla-hash nice to meet you. We like to welcome you to the amazing steemit! You will definitely LOVE IT.

Following links may help you to get started:

New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Everything about steemit: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Steemit

IF you find this useful feel free to UP VOTE, or FOLLOW us and we will follow you back for awesome daily content.

Enjoy your steemit ride!

thank you so much. for my first post I didt exoect such a warm welcome.

following you now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53