Newbie on Steemit! Hello I'm Marissa and let me #introducemyself

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

#STEEMIT

Hello to all! What better way to begin on Steemit than to post the #introduceyourself post, so here goes mine...

I was introduced to the site by my husband, and decided to give it a go. My knowledge of cryptocurrency is intermediate, and anything new I learn will be appreciated. I love to write, and definately need to achieve greater proficiency in digital currency. I still haven't figured out all the ins and outs of Steemit, but I'm trying.

#INTRO

My name is Marissa, I'm a student, wife, and mother. Residing in Southern California, although I think it is time to find a new place to call home. The summer weather here is no joke. I love to discover new books to read, and new movies to watch. Watching the new family friendy movie releases is "our thing." I would say I am a horror movie enthusiast, although I haven't witnessed any recent spine-chilling movies. (if you might think of any horror movie that is worthy, please let me know!)

#LOVE

I love...

My children

Family

Food

Taking photos

Traveling

Fashion

Shopping

Long car rides

Smiling

Making people smile

Quiet places

Ocean

Waterfalls

College

Learning

Gaining muscle

Sarcasm

(photos: courtesy of me and my Samsung Galxay S6) Botanical Gardens @ the Bellagio, ( I would say lady in the white dress got in the way of my picture, but she's perfect in the scene.) 


I am looking forward to posting more often, and exploring posts of newbies like me, and experienced Steemers as well. We shall see what Steemit has in store for me! Til next time...


I believe in investing in yourself, family, education, dreams, and Bitcoin.

Sort:  

Steem ahead!

Thank you, glad to be here.

Welcome to steemit :)

Welcome, great pics hope to see more

Welcome to Steemit. There's at least 3 bots out of 7 comments at the time of my comment. This needs to be fixed.

Hello, thank you. Also what do you mean by 3 bots?

Hi Marissa welcome to steem yo have the power

Thank you, im glad i am here.

😌 welcome

Awesome to have you on board!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05