Hello from South Carolina

Hey there!
I am a software developer, US Army veteran, dog/cat lover, and eater of BBQ
Currently I am living in South Carolina, near Charleston, and it is super humid outside right now :)
I work for a mega-large financial firm doing development in the enterprise/social media/emerging technology space. Been in the enterprise dev space from aprox 17 years (jeez, I am old)
I am excited by steemit, something like this doesnt come on the scene often, I look forward to contributing.
The potential of steemit is staggering frankly. I have been working on an internal social media platform for a long time and I am seeing it become stale, people just arent as excited about it as they once were. This staleness decreases the frequency of the serendipitous discovery of information and productive collaboration that social media brings. I think that steemit, by finding a way to incentivize content creation and curation of content, will facilitate social media usefulness in a manner not seen before.
I am interested in learning how/if anyone has looked at steemit for corporate networks.

My current non-work interests include but are in no way limited to:
-video games (pc, ps4, whatever)
-shooting
-grilling
-avoiding lawn work
-growing a scraggly beard

I have a wonderful wife who I am anxious to show steemit, and I have 4 dogs and two cats.

Here are two of my dogs lounging wondering what I am doing.

Looking forward to steemit-ing!

Sort:  

Welcome

Welcome to Steemit @thoughtcrimeboss :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

From one army vet to another, welcome. I'm sure you're going to have plenty to post for the community and plenty of posts you'll be interested in. It really is a lot of fun on here, and I hope you have a blast.

I also avoid yard work. Because grass is stupid.

Welcome!

Grass is so very stupid :) Always cool to meet a fellow vet

Indeed. My good fortune today is it's raining so I don't have to mow the yard. I will be doing my rain dance for the next few days so I can hopefully relax.

Welcome from a USAF vet, thank-you for your service. I am way south of you and good grief it's humid! Your pups are really cute. Enjoy 🐓

Welcome To Steemit. Cute dogs. Your skills as a developer will be very useful here. I look forward to more posts from you.
Here are some tips for you to be successful at Steemit
https://steemit.com/steemit/@positivesteem/7-steps-to-success-at-steemit-sharing-my-cheat-sheet-every-comment-will-get-a-vote-from-me

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you like it here as much as I do. I'm always learning from others, so feel free to connect with me @lulita 😀

Welcome to Steemit @thoughtcrimeboss!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 Check the contest for newbies-https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem
*Thank you*
 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64130.23
ETH 3169.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47