Lost access to my First account, but I'm back!!!!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)


I don't even know where to start this post.  All I can say is the last couple of days have been stressful.  As many of you may or may not know I lost access to my first Steemit Account @social-butterfly Here is my first introduction if you care to read it.  Upvoting it would probably be useless because I can no longer access the account.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@social-butterfly/husband-wouldn-t-stop-talking-about-steemit-so-here-i-am
At first I was very sad and discouraged at the fact that I may have lost the account forever.  The technology Gods have not shown their mercy on me.  But thanks to my loving husband @mrviquez I now have this account.  It took me so long to finally decide to be on Steemit and when I finally make the leap I lose the account after only ten days.

Honestly I'm still a little confused as to what exactly happened but one thing I do know is that I will protect myself from this ever happening again.  If I had only saved my private keys to my Steemit account I would be okay.  The way I understand it the private keys would have saved the day.  So once my hubby payed for my new account we saved all the keys in the wallet.  I suggest that everyone do the same so that they don't go through the same thing I did.  This careless mistake of not saving all my keys has cost me over 70sbd and almost 50 SteemPower.  Not to mention three days of no activity on Steemit.  On top of that I had over 100 followers.  I am going to attempt to write everyones name in this post so that if you are still interested in following my new page @thesocialqueen you can.

I want to give a special shout out to all the cool guys https://steemspeak.com on Discord for helping me get through this crazy problem.

Special shout out to @applecrisp and @inertia for working through the night and trying to solve this problem.  Also I will never forget that @applecrisp was my very first follower.  

Okay here goes my attempt at trying to get my followers back and if you are not on this list by all means please follow if you are intrigued by this story.

In Alphabetical order
@aarkay @abraham44munoz @acat222 @alao @alecsadler @alessio @alphacore @always1success @amarie @antoniowestley @arcaneinfo @arnel @avilsd @avva @bitmandee @bot-helper @breaktheinternet  @brendanmcpherson @brothermic @brucebrownftw @carlobelgado @chelseanews @cryptoblessings @cryptopie @cryptoriddler  @crystalrosemeow @danmarcoll @deeluvli1 @defjukie @digitalist @dillonford @dnarssacist @donmed @dreamiely @fathin-shihab @freedomlive @fulltimegeek  @georgejohnson @globaldoodlegems @golfncrypto @harttwohartllc @hcommunication @hcomusic  @ihab-mu @illimattic @imagediet @ionandrei @irphotography @jackmiller @jamillionaire @jatinaus @jeff001 @jenearp26 @joanaltres @joeyknowsbest @juzzyalchemy @kabindra @kimor @laloelectrix @lukinsawyer @macman45 @madman4shure @mchalem @milagros @mofetti @monikanicole @mrclevedchambers @mykos @nextlevelslayer @nirmal @onphamon @our-world @paul.atreides  @quintomudigo @robi8888 @ruxent @sash-pacino @sasiow @sayyedraza @schamangerbert @sharim09 @she-raa86 @sosolala @steem.engine @steemed-open @steemitblogs @steemlinks @steemography @subhra94 @sweetgirl @sylviamiller @thenoreshow @theprophet0  @thetopiciscool @tradz @tuck23 @uniiq @vivacrownking @vsoutdoorsnaps @warrenvee @wealthguide @will.ctm @xiobus @yaneth @yayamonroe And last but not least @youngogmarqs
OMG I can't believe I just typed everyone's name!!!!!!


Hopefully everyone who reads this enjoys this post and I hope you all learn from my mistakes.  Please check out my original Intro post to know more about @thesocialqueen


Thanks to all who read this post!




Sort:  

glad you are back and didn't let it discourage you. and good luck

Thank You!! @storcogato I was for a second.

added you back

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Xiobus from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This comment has received a 0.42 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @xiobus.

Thanks for this information, it will help a lot. Sorry for the stress you went through as a result of the account lose. Nice article. Weldon

Your Welcome!! very stressful Thanks to "Steemit Community" for all their help

Steemit community is filled with amazing people.please duo make out time to visit my blog to read my two recent post.

You Guys In the "Steemit Community" are all Amazing People.

Thanks for the complement, hope your doing well? please feel free to ask for any question. I will be posting an article on review on someone quality later today. take care.

Sorry that you lost your first account but so glad to have you back. Take that as a learning experience and move on. Hope this will help to get more followers.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@positivesteem/steemit-success-celebrating-my-700-followers-milestone-my-in-depth-sharing-on-the-who-why-how-where-and-when-of-followers-and-a
You even stand a chance to win 10SBD

"Thank You" @positivesteem I Appreciate the info & taking the time to read my Post Everyone has been very Helpful!!

You are welcome my friend. I hope that you find the tips in my post useful and do follow me for more.

Please follow me im smalltime vlogger

Congratulations @thesocialqueen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Glad you made it back and I look forward to learning about you in your posts! Btw your hair color on you looks super gorgeous Goddess!!! <3 @thesocialqueen

Thank You!!! 😉 @awarenessraiser

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52